We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at the Four Points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
GreenLeadersBronze level
massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good stay at the Four Points”
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This was our third or fourth stay at the Four Points. The location is great, esp. if you want to go to the outer Cape beaches and/or use the bike path. It was very helpful to use their bike room. Our room was very nice and spacious and having a refrigerator was great. The staff members were friendly and helpful.

A few downsides:
1. Having an inner room means you can't tell what the weather is like outside.
2 . There's a lot of pool noise beginning at 8:00 a.m. But we found that if you put the fan on it blocks out the noise.
3. The pillows aren't that comfortable.
4. Getting onto the Internet in the lobby area was hard to figure out.

Despite the aforementioned downsides, I'd stay there again any time. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, opting for the Fairway restaurant just up the road.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    149
    100
    51
    22
See reviews for
201
127
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We just got back from vacationing in the Cape. The hotel's loctation was great and the staff was friendly. The restaurant in the hotel was good (my husband and girls' enjoyed their pizza very much). We stayed here bc we're starwood members. Having stayed at other Sheraton locations in PA we knew what to expect from the hotel but I can say that I was disappointed. The room always seemed grimy & smelled of mildew. The cleaning staff did not do a decent job (at least compared to other Sheratons'). Most of the time it looked as if they just threw the covers over the beds. The AC unit at some point smelled as though it was burning. The indoor pool was convenient being that it rained one of the days we were there and the girls' enjoyed it. At the end of the day though I was not looking forward to our hotel room. In all, the hotel just looks like it's getting a bit rundown and it's due for a makeover.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lostnyc_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eastham hotels

Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Just stayed at the Four Points and I wanted to warn people that it is overpriced for what you get. It is located right off of Route 6 in Eastham, so that is convenient. However, I was really disappointed when we checked in. The check in went smoothly, but we were given a 1st floor inside room - yes right next to the pool.

The room smelled of various odors, one of which was a damp clorine smell. The room was dingy, the bathroom was moldy. The room needs to be redone. Then because of our room location we had a another entrance/exit that opened up on the poolside (which I did not like for security reasons). Of course, parents let their children scream and yell late into the night in the pool and then by 8 am they are at it again.

The room had an AC that sounded like a jet engine taking off. So about every 10 minutes it would wake me up in the night. We got 1 bath towel and I had to ask for more. Considering I am due to go to NYC and will be paying less per night than this room in the theater district, this was too much money for too little hotel.

I paid well over $200 per night and it was not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CUnAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2009

My friend and I went to the Four Points Sheraton in Eastham, Mass for a quick weekend getaway to meet up with some friends who where staying in the same hotel. The hotel was very accommodating in placing the group that was traveling with us in nearby rooms. The room we stayed in had a little balcony (that had chairs for sitting) that overlooked the indoor heated pool, the hotel did have an outdoor pool as well. The room was very clean, spacious, nicely decorated, no smell of smoke and it was quite. The beds where very comfortable, we had plenty of blankets and pillows and there was a little sitting area in the room with 2 comfortable chairs. The room was equipped with a flat screen TV, game control for the TV, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & iron board with plenty of towels including towels for swimming. We had to call for room service and they where very prompt with our needs. The ball room was having an event and it didn't seem to get in the way of any of the quest. The hotel is easily located off rt 6a close to restaurants, shopping, a bike trail and the beaches. The staff was very pleasant and friendly and the restaurant served very good food. I would absolutely recommend staying at the Four Points Sheraton in Eastham for anybody any age group. They made our trip a great comfortable experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonflydeb_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2009

From Checkin to departure it is always a great experience at this hotel. I have stayed here on more than one occasion and from the smiling helpful front desk to the great pool, and rooms that far exceded expecations, I can't think of one bad thing to say.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzy1472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We throughly enjoyed our stay! The staff was pleasant, cheerful, and helpful. Our room was clean and very comfortable! My children, ages 4 and 2 enjoyed the indoor pool and my husband loved the fitness center with sauna. Our meals in the hotel were very good. Overall a wonderul family vacation in April! We will definately be back!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSRMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Front desk and maintenance staff were friendly and accommodating. Easily moved us from a pool side room with heavy pool/chlorine smell and noise from kids in the pool, to a larger outside room and gave good suggestions on running routes.Cookies at the front desk were great and there was a small commissary for microwavable food, sweets and toiletries that was competitively priced with the local markets. The place was very clean and well maintained. Room was bright and chairs comfortable and refrigerator a good feature as was wi-fi. This is the comfortable stuff.

It is interesting that if you stay in enough different places you find that there are simple things that make even a chain hotel cosy and more comfortable, These might be the urns of coffee or tea water in the lobby most of the day (especially in the morning) or quiet spaces you can get away to relax or read or the towels in the exercise room or around the pool. These are all personal preference not necessarily important to others but can make a trip for our family. That is where this hotel fell short. There were no really quiet areas, the pool and lobby echoed with whatever or whoever made noise, a few pool towels were in the room and you had to remember take them with you and we always ran out. There was a coffee pot in the room but with only one reg and one decaf serving that got saved for the morning. These are the things that made for the "stiff" and kept the place from being really enjoyable.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sirius7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
18.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
17.6 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
11.3 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
20.6 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Address: 3800 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Eastham Cape Cod hotel is surrounded by beaches, salt marshes, bike trails, kettle ponds, and forests. Just minutes from Provincetown. Simple Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel Eastham
4 Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Eastham Sheraton
Eastham Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing