We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Town Crier Motel in Eastham, MA”
Review of Town Crier Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town Crier Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Town Crier Motel in Eastham, MA on Route 6. I just wanted to write about the wonderful experience I had there. The Cannons (hotel owners) went out of their way to ensure that my stay was a pleasant one. Our room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. The hotel grounds are lovely with an expanse of beautiful landscaped areas of grass, trees, and flowers as well as having outdoor furniture on the front lawn which was nice to use. The property also has a great indoor pool and breakfast restaurant which I took full advantage of. The Cape Cod Bike Trail is right there for walking or biking and the motel is centrally located to all of Eastham's Atlantic and Bay beaches, the Cape Cod National Seashore, and Audubon Wild Life Refuge. I would highly recommend this motel and will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: As there is a lot of frontage from the rooms to the Route 6 area at the front, I found my room and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NotAWallflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed here many times. It's close to all the best beaches. Provincetown and Chatham are close and it is right in the national seashore. Rooms are spotless and updated. Breakfast is good and the owners are friendly and helpful. The pool is huge and the kids love it. We spend a lot of time there. We wouldn't, stay anywhere else on the cape. There is a great clam shack with a nice mini golf right next door so we always play a round. Highly recommend it. Clean affordable and convenient to all the outer cape attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the office are quieter
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just got back from a two night stay at the Town Crier and we were very pleased. For the money, this hotel is a good value. Yes, the rooms are dated, yes, there is no patio, just a concrete slab on the sidewalk for a place to relax outside but it was very nice. It was very clean, centrally located to the bike path, Ben and Jerry's, Arnold's, and a short drive to P-town. It was also right down the street from the National SeaShore and Bike rentals. I would stay there again for sure. The beds were SUPER comfy.

Room Tip: King size bed was super comfy and the room there the ice machine was kind of loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crp1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent two nights, 8/8/13-8/9/13, at the Town Crier. We loved the spacious clean room. They have a beautiful pool. The location of the hotel is great! So close to some beautiful beaches, Hyannis and Provincetown as well as many other places. The owners are so helpful; we had a flat tire when we were departing. The owner fixed it for us and wouldn’t even take any money! If we are ever out on the Cape again, we would definitely stay at the Town Crier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank think2xaboutRIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This isn't the Ritz, but it's a decent, cheap motel worth staying at for a Cape vacation. It's very close to beaches and restaurants. The rooms are clean, the sinks and showers work, there's a tv and a mini-fridge. The pool was big and there were plenty of towels for swimmers - we had a great time just hanging out there one evening after dinner. I read stories about the owner on this site so I was expecting a real character but I was disappointed because she just seemed like a regular person. No, the furniture's not new and there aren't shampoos in the shower, but I'd rather spend my money on a whale watch in Providence (30 mins away) or on mini-golf (down the street) than on a motel. I was here with my boyfriend and son and we were all comfortable and happy. I'd probably skip the restaurant if I had to do it again, but it wasn't bad. (By the way, whoever wrote in their review that they couldn't figure out the door handle must be missing a common-sense gene.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I enjoyed our stay at the Town Crier. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and it's inexpensive and a simple place. My friends and I really enjoyed swimming in the pool. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive and delicious with so much food. The famous Arnold's restaurant featured on diners dine ins and dives is literally right next door along with a really fun mini golf place. Nearby are fun lakes and beaches and many places to shop and sight see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The owners were very friendly and courteous, and provided great customer service. When we arrived a weekend early because of an error on my part transferring the reservation dates to my calendar, the owner spent almost half an hour calling area hotels looking for a free room. When everything in the area was booked up, she found a room for us online in Hyannis. I really felt that she went above and beyond.

We returned the next weekend for our original reservation, and were pleased with our room. The Town Crier is not a luxury hotel, but who wants to waste money on one of those? Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Room amenities included a flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and wireless internet. The only small issue is that the water temperature in the shower is tricky to adjust.

The exterior of the motel is attractive. There's an indoor pool, and a reasonably priced breakfast buffet. However, we can't comment on either of those. It's in Eastham, which is centrally located, and is a reasonably short drive to other locations on the Cape.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
17.4 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
706 reviews
19.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Crier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Crier Motel

Address: 3620 State Hwy, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642-2114
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: £61 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Crier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break from your busy day-to-day with a stay at Cape Cod's idyllic, welcoming Town Crier Motel! Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we are the perfect destination for your relaxing weekend getaway. At Town Crier Motel, we are known for our charming, old-fashioned Cape Cod hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is nothing short of amazing. Let the Town Crier Motel family help your family to have a great stay! We'll get your day started off on the sunny side with our Poolside Restaurant's all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade breads and muffins. Later, you can challenge one another to a game of pool or enjoy a friendly ping pong match in our family-friendly game room. We also have free wireless access in common areas and LCD flat screen TVs in every room. Though you may be tempted to spend all day in our heated indoor pool on summer days, there are plenty of nearby attractions to fill your days. Enjoy a restful afternoon with whale watching along the world famous Coast Guard Beach and elegant dining or seek out a little more adventure while surfing or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Whatever you're in the mood for, we're located near all of Eastham's beaches, lighthouses, and natural attractions. Town Crier Motel's dedication to quality service and proximity to Cape Cod's many attractions are sure to guarantee a lovely getaway for you and yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Town Crier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Crier Hotel Eastham
Town Crier Eastham
Town Crier Motel Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing