We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little motel. Very clean.”
Review of Town Crier Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town Crier Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights and was pleasantly surprised.

Rooms were clean and the price was great.

If you like to bike and enjoy the beach it's in the perfect location for you.

Only issue was the beds weren't the most comfortable.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leokins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just recently stayed at the Town Crier for two nights. We used a deal on Living social which was $135 for two nights, ice cream, wine, and bike rentals for two. Great value! We had a great trip! The hotel room was very clean and we were happy with how spotless the bathroom was. The room was old fashioned, but cute with a beachy feel to it. There was a new flat screen TV and a fridge and microwave. All of the staff seemed very friendly and willing to help when we needed it. We loved the bike rentals and ice cream included in the deal. We had a wonderful trip and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briannnna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Last fall I stayed at the Town Crier Motel. I don't do the beach that much so I thoroughly enjoyed the clean warm pool. The room was clean, enjoyable and had everything I needed and the staff was pleasant and there to help. The breakfast buffet is reasonable and good. I just did some traveling and none of the buffets I tried came close to the Town Crier. I feel the same about the rooms and the grounds and the staff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just got home from an awesome weekend full of intensive Poekoelan training at Willys Gym which is really close to the Town Crier Motel. All the things I needed were there.

A shower/bath with lots of water pressure that could go quite hot when I needed it too.
A fridge and microwave
A coffeemaker (with complementary coffee)
A HUGE big screen TV. (Make sure to bring you laptop with HDMI cable;)
Two big beds and some nice chairs.
The owner that I met was a nice lady with a big smile.

Room Tip: My room was lucky 13 near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GideonNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

2-2-14. My husband and I just returned from a 60th birthday celebration in Eastham. Needless to say, there isn't much open at this time on the Cape. Thank goodness for the Town Crier. Room was very clean. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was better than the big name chain hotel up the road a little bit (won't mention the name). Young lady at the front desk (who also cleans the rooms) was as accommodating as she could be. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. We had an enjoyable time and plan to stay here from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Town Crier is a great place to stay as a central base for touring the Cape. The small town is friendly with at least one great restaurant (Karoo's). I had never stayed at the Town Crier until my visit in October. My room was comfortable and clean, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable with a good reading lamp, which is important to me. Although the motel was fully occupied, it was quiet every night even with the windows open. The staff was always helpful and friendly, and the coffee and breakfast in the dining room was delicious. On one of the nights I was there, the owner hosted an "end of season" private party for friends and townspeople. I appreciated the generous invitation to motel guests to join the party, including some great food. I liked the place and the people, and I will definitely try to stay here again.

Room Tip: No tips from this trip, as this was my first visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSta567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I had never visited Cape Cod before and friends recommended this place. I stayed two nights in late October. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the plumbing is older but no problems. The dining room is inviting with a small-town restaurant feel. The central location was good for touring the Cape, and the area seemed very safe. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the proprietor was especially attentive and had a great sense of humor. For the value, this place is a great deal! I hope to get back to the Cape next year, and I will absolutely try to stay here again. I didn't use the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMc145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
0.2 mi away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
2.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
437 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Crier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Crier Motel

Address: 3620 State Hwy, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642-2114
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: £55 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Crier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break from your busy day-to-day with a stay at Cape Cod's idyllic, welcoming Town Crier Motel! Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we are the perfect destination for your relaxing weekend getaway. At Town Crier Motel, we are known for our charming, old-fashioned Cape Cod hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is nothing short of amazing. Let the Town Crier Motel family help your family to have a great stay! We'll get your day started off on the sunny side with our Poolside Restaurant's all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade breads and muffins. Later, you can challenge one another to a game of pool or enjoy a friendly ping pong match in our family-friendly game room. We also have free wireless access in common areas and LCD flat screen TVs in every room. Though you may be tempted to spend all day in our heated indoor pool on summer days, there are plenty of nearby attractions to fill your days. Enjoy a restful afternoon with whale watching along the world famous Coast Guard Beach and elegant dining or seek out a little more adventure while surfing or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Whatever you're in the mood for, we're located near all of Eastham's beaches, lighthouses, and natural attractions. Town Crier Motel's dedication to quality service and proximity to Cape Cod's many attractions are sure to guarantee a lovely getaway for you and yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Town Crier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Crier Hotel Eastham
Town Crier Eastham
Town Crier Motel Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing