We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National Sea Shore”
Review of Cove Bluffs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cove Bluffs Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Shirley, Massachusetts
1 review
“National Sea Shore”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We vacation with our two dogs which makes finding a nice, clean place is very difficult. Cove Bluffs Inn was a little peace of heaven for us. We loved our room, and small kitchenett, the room was big, the bedding was fresh, and crisp. The bathroom was beautiful, the floor and carpet was extremly clean. We will be returning next summer for a much longer stay. The only staff member we met was Leslie she was wonderful.
Our only suggestion would be to prune back to over grown shrubs and re-seed to grass areas during the slow season.. (That being said from a family that runs a Tree Business) we tend to look at these things.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 3 which is one of the units for families with dogs. Large room, lots of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    16
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Cove Bluffs is conveniently located on the cape. We (three friends) had a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, living room, bathroom. There are lovely hammocks outside, the rooms are situated so you don't hear the traffic on route 6, the afternoon cookies are a treat and best of all for me, the place is spotless and the staff is responsive to requests (thanks Leslie!) I couldn't be happier!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A very comfortable and relaxing stay in a lovely environment. Very convenient for everything on the Cape and ideal if you want to just chill by the pool. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel as a base for activities on the Cape or to take time out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently spent five nights at a Cove Bluffs in a two bedroomed unit. The unit was lovely, it was clean, spacious and had everything that we needed. Leslie made us and our little girl feel really welcome and the cookies and coffee in the afternoon were a nice treat. It is a good base for visiting other areas of Cape Cod and the nearest beaches are really nice. The on-site pool is a lovely addition for warmer days. The only thing I would change about the unit would be darker curtains because I am easily woken up by the sun light but certainly not a big problem.For anybody travelling from a country where you are not used to driving everywhere it is worth noting that you really do need to get in the car to do most things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DewsburyEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Cove Bluffs Inn looks like what I think of when I think of Cape Cod. My room had a small kitchen, knotty pine walls, and a soaring knotty pine ceiling. My dog and I were comfortable in the King Size bed. I loved having the classic look with modern amenities like a flat-screen TV and wifi. It was great having a kitchen as well. The inn is convenient to Route 6 but feels very secluded and quiet. There's a nice little walk you can take down to the water. I spent a lovely, quiet afternoon reading in the hammocks under the pines. There were a few other people there but it felt very private. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessls87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This place was very comfortable in all ways: the location was near beaches, town, sites, restaurants. The grounds were well kept and provided relaxation as only the Cape can. The staff was tremendously hospitable, friendly and attentive. The old timey knotty pine walls were well complemented by the modern amenities (coffee maker, tv, kitchen, shower). There were good walks, hikes and the bike path was very close.
If you are planning to come to the cape with friends, relatives, or any group that wanted to feel like they were in a combination of a great summer camp and a nostalgic-feeling bungalow colony than this is the place! You will be refreshed, and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldoggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family recently had a mini- reunion at Cove Bluffs Inn. It was perfect for a large group of adults and children. There was plenty of outdoor space for the kids to run around and they loved trying out the comfy hammocks. We had a suite with two bedrooms, a living/dining room and a kitchen. It was more than enough space for my husband, 4 y/o and myself. Cove Bluffs Inn has a traditional Cape Cod feel, but the bedding, furniture and decor had clearly been updated recently. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
2.7 mi away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
0.1 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
4.7 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
413 reviews
3.8 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Bluffs Inn

Property: Cove Bluffs Inn
Address: 25 Seaview Rd, Eastham, MA 02642-2531 (Formerly Cove Bluffs Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#3 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cove Bluffs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Bluffs Inn (formerly the Cove Bluffs Motel)is under new management this season, and we are all set to provide you with comfortable lodging and personal attention to make your stay on the Outer Cape a great vacation. The Inn is set in a pine grove, well off the main road,and offers a quiet, natural wooded setting. We have a screened gazebo and seasonal pool (Memorial Day to end of Sept) as well as charcoal grills and picnic tables for cook-outs. All rooms have A/C, cable TV, and hi-speed Internet. Most of our rooms have kitchenettes and dining tables, perfect for your longer stay. Inn gusts also access to beach rights to the town cove for kayaking, canoeing and bird watching, just a 3-minute walk from the Inn. We are just two miles from National Seashore Visitor Center and 2 1/2 miles from Bay side beaches for great sunsets and swimming. The famous Cape Cod Bike Trail is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Cove Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Bluffs Hotel
Cove Bluffs Inn Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing