We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Eastham B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The inn combines historical charm with modern updated on well maintained amenities. Gordon and Jean went out of their way to make to make us feel at home. Scenic location with nice walks starting right from the inn. Breakfast was carefully prepared. Our room was very quiet.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in the Emma suite for two nights before a family week in South Wellfleet. A perfect place to relax after a long drive from New Jersey. Gordon greeted us warmly, showed us all around and recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. After a relaxing night's sleep in the very comfortable room , we enjoyed a great breakfast and wide-ranging conversation with Jean and Gordon. Friday night was just as peaceful, and we were sorry to leave on Saturday morning. We would definitely make a repeat stay there next time we visit the Cape. The location is perfect, close to the main highway but completely secluded and peaceful, with good walks just steps from the door.
Gareth and Janet . Princeton NJ

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for a week while attending a nearby conference in Eastham. No complaints at all! We were warmly welcomed by Gordon and Jean, who gave us lots of information and recommendations, and enjoyed superb breakfasts every morning. The location was great, rooms were lovely (we stayed in upstairs bedroom), and we appreciated the attention to detail. We'll be back, and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs bedroom, which was lovely and suited our needs. If you can splurge, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longmeadow120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in the Nantucket Cottage during our last summer holiday. The cottage was superb, the breakfasts delicious, our hosts very friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be better. We strongly recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexmontreal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were warmly welcomed by Gordon when we arrived Fort Hill B&B. We were offered a nice glass of ice tea which we enjoyed very much since it was a rather hot day at the Cape. Gordon was very informative about things to-do while in the Cape and recommended some good places to eat too. Every day, Gordon and his wife Jean will recommend different places to visit (according to the weather conditions) and depending on our hunger level, will recommend cafe's or restaurants to go to and what's best to try i.e. clam chowder at Mac's seafood in Wellfleet, etc.

Jean makes a delicious breakfast using fresh herbs from her garden and fresh fruits from the local market. Love the blueberry crepe and blueberry muffin, Jean!

We slept two nights in the upstairs suite, which were clean, comfortable and quiet. Even though we found the bed too soft for our liking, we slept like a baby. We always woke up relaxed the next morning! The suite comes with air condition and a table fan, ideal for the hotter days.

The B&B has a parking space ideal for two (or maybe 3) cars just in front of the house.

Thank you for being such great host and hostess. Enjoyed our morning chats with the both of you. When we return to Cape Cod (to see the whales), we hope you'll have a room for us :-)

Room Tip: If you're not a fan of climbing up and down steep steps, choose the downstairs' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Jean and Gordon do a superb job. Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast is first division from start to finish. Warm hospitality, fantastic decor, great location and breakfasts to die for. We had a home in the outer Cape for 10 years and were exposed to a lot of fine B+Bs in the area. This is the best of the bunch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

... which means "lucky discoveries," has a root word- " serene," which, combined with the luck we had in finding it, is exactly descriptive of the Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast. Other adjectives to describe the place would be tasteful, sophisticated, and beautiful-- made for those who wish a break from the tumultuous world.
My husband and I have come to The Cape for over 30 years, and were very familiar with the Fort Hill area. We had always speculated about the trim white house across the street from a restored whaling captain's home. Who was fortunate enough to live there? Who took such beautiful care of the property? We're glad we had the chance to find out! Gordon and Jean could not have been more gracious; the Emma suite, full of glorious books, was cool and cozy. We would go back, as the saying goes, in a New York minute!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123,169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 10 in Eastham
294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
#3 of 10 in Eastham
129 reviews
3.2 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
4.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 75 Fort Hill Rd, Eastham, MA 02642-2510
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range: £123 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax inside the Fort Hill Area of the Cape Cod National Seashore Park with panoramic ocean views and walking trails. The award-winning, adult-only B+B offers an ocean-view cottage and two gracious suites with private baths and full breakfast. Your hosts will give you a warm welcome and help you plan each day. Your accommodations will be private, quiet and luxurious. Eastham, home to the National Seashore Visitor's Center and ocean and Bay beaches, is the perfect location to explore the Cape from Provincetown to Chatham to the Islands. Join us to see why Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast has "the best location of any B+B on Cape Cod". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fort Hill Bed And Breakfast Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing