We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B on Cape Cod”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Eastham B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great B & B on Cape Cod”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely house, great host and hostess, delicious breakfast - if you are on the Cape do yourself a favor and check out the Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast. If you like to walk, you can quickly get to the top of Fort Hill and the view of the coastline and Atlantic is spectacular.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, totally private, separate bath, roomy with walk in closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
167
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently returned for a repeat visit to the Fort Hill B&B, and enjoyed ourselves so much that we intend to make it an annual tradition. You really cannot ask for much more in a B&B: tastefully appointed, peaceful surroundings, and above all, your warm and gracious hosts Jean and Gordon. They are an integral part your experience, and the inn itself feels intrinsic to this beautiful natural area - it is as if both innkeepers and inn have always been here, and always will be.

Room Tip: For privacy, choose the well appointed cottage. For a feeling of going back in time, choose one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaghticoke, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have been here twice both times in the cottage couldn't be better for a get away.You have privacy,the place is spotless,it's top shelf all the way.The owners Gordon and Jean are there to help you with advice on restaurants things to see and do anything you need.The breakfasts are also real good too.We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: The cottage is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is what we wrote in the Averys guestbook in the Nantucket Cottage, one of three accommodations at the Fort Hill B&B in Eastham, Mass on the Cape:

4/2/2014

Jean and Gordon--

Lives well-lived and shared--that's you two. I read most of the entries and all are on the mark--hospitality perfection, tips and priceless local know-how & wherewithal, Jean's "no words to describe" breakfasts (they need to define a new word for breakfast !) and an "only-in-your- dreams" fantasy cottage to spend a blessed few days and nights in.

The gift of coming off-season was just that--a star-gazer's heaven at night, lack of tourists, and still great and fun restaurants to try out (kale soup @ Land Ho, the fireplace at Joe's, the view and food at The Mews in P-town. Wow!).

My first visit to Eastham was in 1955--was age 4 & coming back is very special. Got to see the marker (turned on its side) at First Encounter Beach where my brother and I posed all those years ago.

We wish you continued success with this magical place and are already planning our return.

Thank you sincerely,

Pat and Jon Jeffery
Elkton, MD and Woodmont, CT

P. S.
Loved the chipmunk at the Audubon Center!

P.P. S. And where would Jon have been without your jacket?!?

Room Tip: If you treasure your privacy, go for the Nantucket Cottage! And if there, going for the "extra...
See more room tips
Green Features: While they start you out with two bottles of water, you are encouraged to use good ol' Cape water to refill them. Also, to reuse towels as you are able to conserve water. Messages are conveyed in polite notes with the occasional touch of humor.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I have spent long weekends over the past two summers with Jean and Gordon at the Fort Hill B&B and each were just terrific. The location is central making access to all parts of the Cape a breeze. From the inn there are great views of sea and marshlands and as it is secluded, our stays provided the quiet we were looking for. We stayed in the Emma room and have been delighted at having a library in addition to bedroom and bath, all of which were very comfortable and spotless. Jean and Gordon are exceptionally gracious and accomodating and we always looked forward to delicious breakfasts and conversation before heading out for the day. Both of our hosts were able to offer bountiful information about the Cape and were very helpful when we were planning our days. We would provide our highest recommendation for the Fort Hill B&B and look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: The Emma has its own library and the Nantucket Cottage is detached with its own wetbar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our second visit to this lovely, tranquil B&B bordering the Cape Cod National Seashore. There is an unimpeded view of the ocean from the grounds and from the living room of Nantucket Cottage, where we stayed. We visited during November, so our excellent full, hot, gourmet breakfast was delivered to our door by one of the innkeepers; the cottage has a wet bar with ample space and natural light. The innkeepers, Jean and Gordon, are extremely hospitable and helpful and provide their guests with much useful information, including maps. Since the Cape has many villages the room notebook is organized by tipcs: examples, where to find particular types of shops; what to do on a rainly day (yes, they happen), and where. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Nantucket Cottage gives the extra privacy of a separate building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I spent an October weekend at Fort Hill B&B and had a wonderful time. The space was homey, clean and very comfortable. The setting is beautiful with easy access to the trails. Gordon and Jean's warm hospitality was a treat and we enjoyed sharing breakfast with them and the other guests. I highly recommend Fort Hill.

Neil B

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
5.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
682 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 11 in Eastham
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
1.9 mi away
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
#3 of 11 in Eastham
126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 75 Fort Hill Rd, Eastham, MA 02642-2510
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax inside the Fort Hill Area of the Cape Cod National Seashore Park with panoramic ocean views and walking trails. The award-winning, adult-only B+B offers an ocean-view cottage and two gracious suites with private baths and full breakfast. Your hosts will give you a warm welcome and help you plan each day. Your accommodations will be private, quiet and luxurious. Eastham, home to the National Seashore Visitor's Center and ocean and Bay beaches, is the perfect location to explore the Cape from Provincetown to Chatham to the Islands. Join us to see why Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast has "the best location of any B+B on Cape Cod". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fort Hill Bed And Breakfast Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing