We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Midway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Midway Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, CA
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Last month our family of five, as well as our friends (also a family of five), stayed at the Midway Motel (with four rooms for the ten of us). We loved it! The rooms were spacious, immaculate and comfy--plus, the motel was so convenient to the sights and activities we'd planned, and in such a lovely, peaceful setting. The kids enjoyed playing badminton in the "courtyard" while we grownups readied for the beach or the rail trail (a wonderful biking path nearby). The owner is warm and gracious, and gave us great advice on where to go and what to see. She made us feel so welcome, and made sure we had everything we needed. This is the only place we'll stay when we visit the Cape again!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank everonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
119
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Western NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

The Midway motel is great! Our room was very clean , the grounds were beautiful and the staff was very friendly and eager to help you. we loved the Midway and will return . The Midway is close to the beaches, shopping, and resturaunts . When we returned to the motel after a days activities it was like returning home. I would say that this is the best motel we have ever stayed at I can't say enough good things about the Midway motel !!!!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvdhunting8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2008

We had a 1 night getaway and our experience here was fantastic! The room was spacious and clean and the grounds were immaculate. Front desk staff made you feel like you were "coming home". It was so quiet we ended up mistakenly sleeping later than we wanted. So close to the beaches and lighthouses. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will definatly be back.

  • Liked — Atmosphere
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ferny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Trip Advisor reviews scored for us once again. The Midway Motel is located in a very convenient spot in North Eastham and is just steps away from the Cape Cod Rail Trail. You can bike to Marconi or Nauset Light beaches from the Motel. There are also some great restaurants nearby (Arnolds for seafood, Red Barn for pizza, Box Lunch for beach sandwiches) and even the Wellfleet Drive-In. Sally, the owner, keeps the rooms spotless and has thought of many helpful conveniences. The rooms have lots of electrical outlets and lights, cross ventilation with ample windows, a/c, a coffee maker, fridge, microwave, and optional "dish pack" that includes dishes and a toaster. There is also a common room with large refridgerator, tables, games, coffee/tea. Outside you'll find a bike rack, swing set, picnic tables, clotheslines, shuffleboard, lawn games, and barbeques. We stayed for a long weekend and hope to visit this lovely, homey slice of Cape Cod again soon.

  • Liked — Location and access to rail trail
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DancingQueen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

It is basically a good place to stay and rest to explore the Cape. We just spent time there to sleep at night and was gone during most of the day. The property was consistent with the reviews. Very clean room and friendly helpful staff. We loved the location as it was central to explore different areas of the Cape. The price was very fair.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2008

We have been coming to the Midway for several years and recommend it very highly. The management is gracious and hospitable and goes out of their way to welcome you and make your stay pleasant and comfortable. The rooms are clean, spacious and home-like. The atmosphere is peaceful and family-oriented. With direct access to the recently improved CCRT (Cape Cod Rail Trail), it's very convenient for bicyclists to access area beaches and attractions. Drivers also have an easy route in all directions due to it's mid-Cape location. The Midway is a great place to stay!

  • Liked — clean spacious private quiet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbrn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2008

April 21, 2008

Dear Sally:

Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Midway last week. We especially enjoyed our accommodations in "The Old Sailor's Home." We found your establishment not only to be charming, but quiet, spacious and comfortable, and we were most impressed with how immaculately clean our room was. My "old sailor" especially enjoyed his birthday celebration on the Cape ... thanks in part to our stay with you. We look forward to visiting again soon. Many thanks.

Ron and Mary
East Fallowfield, PA

  • Liked — Immaculately Clean
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ourvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
11.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
240 reviews
4.3 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
0.2 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Motel

Property: Midway Motel
Address: 5460 Route 6, P.O. Box 1859, Eastham, MA 02651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eastham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midway Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Eastham, on Cape Cod, Midway Motel & Cottages offers vacationers some of the most pleasant accommodations in the area. The Midway is smaller and more personal in scale with direct access to the Cape Code Bike Trail. Enjoy our common room and relax with board games, books or TV while drinking coffee or tea. Each room is accompanied by cable, HBO and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Midway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Eastham
Midway Motel Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing