We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellfleet Motel(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southfleet Motor Inn(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
412
65
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
65
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners johnhomemade muffinscape codhis wifeeach morningplace to staycomplimentary breakfastjuice and coffeegreat hostsplaces to visitroom was spaciouswonderful staysmall fridgesparkling cleanthe main highwaycookiesfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have stayed here several times in recent years under the prior ownership of Gerry and Mary, and always had a wonderful stay. Well, we had that same wonderful experience under the new ownership of John and Melanie. John is very welcoming and friendly and one of the most accommodating innkeepers you will ever meet. I feel like I've already known him several years. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere is quiet with no children or pets allowed. Most rooms share the little deck in back to enjoy the sights and sounds of nature. The location is perfectly between our favorite places to visit (Orleans and Wellfleet). We look forward to many more enjoyable stays here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjg426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you so much for the great feedback. It means a lot to us and our staff. We certainly feel the same way with you as well; like we have known each other for a long time. Thank you for recommending us to your neighbors. One of them has already booked for August. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very satisfied with our room. Our bed was very comfortable, the room and bathroom were very clean. John (the manager) was very helpful in all respects. This is an older style motel with exterior entrance to your room. I would recommend this motel to friends or family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetobikenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

We are thrilled that you guys had a great experience at the Eagle Wing Guest Motel. Thank you so much for all your kind words. I was happy to hear that you found the restaurant I had given you directions for. I hope you had a safe and uneventful journey back home. You are wonderful human beings, and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very clean motel in great location on Route 6 in Eastham. Rates were reasonable for the time of year. Innkeeper was very friendly and welcoming. There is continental breakfast at the front desk in the AM, and a pool that looked clean and inviting, although we did not go in. I would not hesitate to book a stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WNY15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you very much for super review. We certaintly appreciate it very much! We are happy that you found our property to be very clean. Sorry, you didn't have time to use the pool. Maybe next time. Yes, many of our guests love our location. We are located on the Eastham/Orleans line a bit passed the Orleans rotary. Which puts us about 1.8 miles from the National Seashore entrance; Coast Guard and Nauset Light beaches. If you take a left out of our parking lot you can go to Orleans, Chatham, Harwich, Hyannis. If you take a right from our property you can get to Wellfleet, Truro, and Provincetown. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Sometimes karma works! We decided late to attend a meeting on the Cape so accommodations at the local large chain hotel were booked. We selected the Eagle Wing as a fall back option since it was close and seemed nice enough on the website.

What we found was an experience worthy of any Ritz Carlton! John and Melanie, the owners, were simply fabulous. Their genuine warmth and kindness, not to mention the coffee and homemade muffins each morning, made our stay quite wonderful. Who needs the Ritz when you have spotless rooms, comfy beds, the fastest FREE WiFi I have ever experienced in a hotel, and proprietors who surprise you with a bottle of local wine, flowers, and chocolates early in your stay! Luxe this was not - and indeed, wish the bathroom had been a bit bigger with more counter space - but that paled in comparison with the personal, caring attention. Sometimes simplicity is more elegant indeed ...

We'll be coming back to the Cape and will most certainly return to the Eagle Wing. We made sure the organizers of our meeting knew of this small Eastham gem, and talked it up among our colleagues. Though ... we can't tell too many folks for we want to make sure there is a room for us when we come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSuePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Wow!! How does one respond to this review? Dr. Sue, what can we say. You and your husband are super human beings! It was such a pleasure to meet with the both of you. The small conversations we had at times during your stay was very uplifting. You always know how to put a smile on any face. We realized that you could have stayed anywhere you wanted, but we were so thrilled that you chose us! Thank you so much. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We liked this older, well-kept motel off Route 6. It is quiet and has an outdoor pool and sitting area. John and Melanie, the new owners, serve a "take-away"continental breakfast each morning in the office. This location is for a specific clientele of repeat visitors; not party seeking groups. Hooray for a spanking clean facility with friendly inn-keepers.
Its proximity to the Cape Cod National Seashore Visitors' Center and Beaches as well as the movie theatre complex in Wellfleet and pleasant drive to Provincetown makes it our choice for a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a back deck to look out on the trees and listen to the birds.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gailthesailorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for a super review! You guys were a pleasure to meet! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for noting the advantages to staying with us to other potential guests that maybe planning to visit the Cape Cod area. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews