We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September to explore the cape and it was everything described. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. A great base to see the entire area. The owner was very helpful in supplying information about the cape. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnytan1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    62
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
85
261
23
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This old-fashioned appearing motel has clean, comfortable rooms, a nice pool, and very friendly and helpful proprietors. Coffee and fresh baked muffins and fruit are available each morning. The location is good for actvities from Orleans to Wellfleet, including the Cape Cod National Seashore. An excellent value for a mid-cape stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S6usanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We just returned from a 3-night stay here. It was very clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, being about in the middle between one end of the cape and the other. Every morning, there was coffee, tea, bananas, apples, juices and muffins. They even made me gluten-free blueberry muffins because of my allergy. There is a very inviting and clean pool, but we were so busy, we didn't use it. We did make use of their outdoor tables to eat breakfast each morning. Our room had a fridge, which was convenient. Having looked at many places before choosing this one, I can say that the price was very reasonable in comparison to some others, considering it is mid-August. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank novarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We wanted to get away for a few days and chose the outer Cape area. This motel did not disappoint. The owners were friendly and very helpful in terms of giving suggestions for restaurants and beaches. The rooms were roomy and very clean. We asked for a late check-out and John was very accommodating in allowing us some extra time in checking out. Loved the location, which was right past the Orleans rotary. Easy to get to P-town and back to Yarmouth. The coffee, muffins and juice were just right in starting our day. We are all ready planning next year's visit!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank D9720BDMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My family rented homes in Eastham for years, but have not been able to do so lately. I was able to schedule a short trip there this year with my son, so we needed a motel. The Eagle Wing was perfect! The room was spotless. The owner, John, was wonderful. Breakfast in the office every morning...muffins, fruit, juice, and coffee, with pretty wicker baskets to take back to your room. I got breakfast every morning and enjoyed it on the small back deck off of my room while my teenage son slept until his usual early rising of 11 am! Location is right past the Orleans Rotory-which at first I thought was not the best location, but it ensures that you are usually making a right hand turn onto route 6 to get to the Eastham beaches. This is definitely a bonus.

This hotel caters to couples, not large families, so it is very quiet. While a bit pricey for a small motel, it is Cape Cod and we were staying at the peak of summer. We would have paid the same at any of the motels on Rt 6. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quiet, clean motel in Eastham.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms are King beds...they only have a few with double beds so if you need more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbupstater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is our 8th stay on the Cape at the Eagle Wing Motel, and during this past two years that management change, we can truly say that it is the best place to stay in the mid-Cape! The rooms are impeccable, reservations were done quickly and well, the owners/management are personable and inviting for a good vacation, the motel is in a wonderful location, quiet and spotless so you can enjoy a pleasant time while resting and having a good peaceful time in the Cape. I will recommend it without hesitation!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet, super clean, friendly place in the Cape, this is it! The size of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Eagle Wing. It is conveniently located near several beaches, the national seashore, Orleans, Weelfleet, east ham and more! The rooms are very well appointed and super clean. The host is extremely friendly and happy to serve as a concierge. We would most certainly tell friends and family about this most affordable gem on the Cape.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JBC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
685 reviews
18.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
19.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,259 reviews
20.0 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod

Property: Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing