We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Cod gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cape Cod gem!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

On the highway but set back from the noise, each unit has a back porch overlooking trees and birds and peace. A lovely pool is out front if you have warm weather, and the hotel provides bikes so you can meander the bike path. (Don't try riding on the highway.) The rooms are basic but comfortable and the the friendly and charming management provides coffee, muffins and fruit in the mornings. Don't forget to go to Arnold's for lobster dinner, just up the road! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms are in a line along the road -- all pretty equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redtree54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    61
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
85
259
22
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The Eagle Wing is a great motel! We were lucky to find a vacancy here after having a bad first-night experience at another property. Staying at the Eagle Wing lifted our spirits and saved our vacation experience on the Cape.

First, the property was clean and tidy and well appointed for a motel. There is a rear door with a common deck overlooking a well-kept grassy area backed by trees... Very pleasant and comfortable. We were able get a nice cross-breeze through the room through the front windows and rear window and screen door. The motel is recently updated and decorated with taste. Everything is clean, pleasant, and nice. Very pleased. The owner was wonderful providing very helpful information about the area. Would never have experienced delicious Capt Cass restaurant lobster rolls or stopped at the Turo winery without his description of the area. More out of the way spots were recommended as well... But I am limited to 200 characters. Nice place!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed her for one night on a driving trip through Cape Cod and booked soley on TA reviews. We booked over the phone directly with the motel and the owner John gave us a good rate with breakfast included. Although located on the main highway through Cape Cod this motel is very quiet so don't let that put you off.
On arrival the owner greeted us and as we were early we were just going to drop our bags but no problem-we got checked in immediately. Our room had a double aspect with a door that opened onto a patio area and a very nice garden which was great to be able to have that door open and get some air in and watch rabbits and listen to the birds-an oasis. The room itself was large and very comfortable with everything you could need including a fridge (no microwave though). The bathroom was also very nice and very clean.
We needed to do laundry so asked if there was one on site we could use. Unfortunately not but the owner offered to do the washing for us while we were out for the day at no charge! Good to his word everything was delivered back to us that evening in a box in a nice folded pile. Now thats what I call service!
Breakfast was good and there was always coffee and cookies in reception-indeed John insisted on making my husband a new brew when he went to get a cup of coffee!
John is a very friendly and amenable guy and nothing is too much trouble. He really makes this place and his customer service is beyond none. When we were leaving he helped us find accomodation options for the next night and was full of useful advice for the next stage of our trip.
I cannot recommend this place more highly and with Eastham being in the middle of the Cape I would stay here again in a heartbeat as everything is easily accessible.
Thanks John!

Room Tip: Try to get a double aspect room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesprouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked a room at Eagle Wing based on the glowing reviews here. My husband and I typically stay at hotels and are a little wary of Airbnb. This was the absolute goldmine in terms of what we needed: Clean, comfy rooms, fantastic local recommendations, free bikes (!!!) to ride to the beach or on the rail trail each day, and terrific proximity to some of the best places on the cape. John made us feel like we were his family, helping us with maps and restaurant picks (all of which were spot-on, yay) each time we walked into the office. We swam, biked, ate Melanie's fresh muffins, enjoyed the places to lounge around the property, and generally felt like brand-new human beings by Day 2. We really were sad to check out, and we'll be back to this amazing place. Thanks, John and Melanie, for making a motel that feels like heaven.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We travel extensively and this ranks as one of the best motels we have ever experienced. The owners go to every effort to meet their guests needs. For the six nights we were there, I had freshly baked gluten free muffins each morning, we had wonderful restaurant and travel advice and always with a smile and genuine concern and thoughtfulness. The property was quiet and well-kept, with lovely flowers and restful areas to sit. The rooms were spacious and impeccably clean. We hope we can visit someday again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aikarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Eagle Wing Guest Motel in July 2014, and it was a marvelous experience. John and Melanie, our hosts, were hospitable beyond our expectations, and gave us very good advice on where to eat, what to do, etc. The rooms were immaculately clean, which was very important to us. Many a vacation of ours have been ruined by dirty accommodations, but not this one. Also, the lemon poppy seed muffins each morning were excellent, and the coffee went down so smoothly. The beds were very comfortable – the mattresses were nice and firm, and we awoke each morning feeling fresh, not stiff. Finally, the complimentary bikes were a stroke of genius -- we used them to take a relaxing ride along the Cape Cod Rail Trail.

John and Melanie provided us a vacation to remember -- we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gometsandsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston , Mass.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just spent three nights at the Eagle Wing Motel. We found all the previous great reviews to be right on the mark.It is very ,very clean, the rooms a big, breakfast was very nice ,location , and price very good. John is a real gentleman. We left feeling like we had been friends for years.Perfect for a Cape get-away. .
Boston Bob

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 73BostonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
18.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
20.0 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
954 reviews
19.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod

Property: Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing