We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagle Wing Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a week on the Cape recently for a work conference and vacation. Very clean, comfortable room, reasonable price, friendly and helpful staff and owners. Loved the fresh-baked muffins, juice, and fruit every morning, and the porch we were able to enjoy for a relaxing breakfast or to sit out with a drink at the end of the day. My husband was able to use the bikes they have for guests on-site and found it a great way to explore the area by the rail trail that runs nearby while I was at my conference. No in room coffee maker, but they had a ready and fresh pot all day in the office area that's an easy walk from the room, which tasted far better than from any in-room coffeemaker I've had. Great location, with relatively short drives to everywhere we wanted to visit, and even out to P-Town was only 45 minutes, if that. The owner was very helpful with providing directions, dinner ideas, and was just welcoming, from the time I called to make the reservation several months ago. If we had a complaint it would be the shower wasn't as hot as we'd like, but this was earlier in the week, and later seemed fine, so maybe it was our own shower timing. It's a small property, 12 rooms I believe, so make your reservations early! When we're back on the Cape, we'll definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    58
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
78
231
22
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent bed. Friendly and helpful proprietors, who offer coffee, juice and home-baked muffins in the morning. Nice little patio behind the rooms. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Convenient to all National Seashore beaches, Audubon Sanctuary, 1/2 hr to P-Town.

Slightly higher price than nearby motels, but generally its worth it.

One suggestion: Leave the windows open front and back when a room is not booked, or leave an air exchanger running - to avoid the slightly musty smell that's there because everything is closed - saving energy is good, but slight musty odor is not.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheldon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

After a terrible experience with a motel down the street, came upon this motel, whose very friendly and customer-oriented owner (John) bailed us out. We had a spacious room that was clean and bright. The owner didn't even charge us for the cot for a 3rd adult. The pool and surrounding property were extremely well maintained and the continental breakfast and courtesy bicycles were nice value adds. I would not hesitate lodging at this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhc929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the third year we've stayed here and is consistently the perfect place for our Cape Cod mini vacations. We're always greeted warmly and made to feel as family. The whole place is so very clean....the rooms, the grounds, the pool....and smells nice too! Even though it's located on a main road, and set back a bit, the rooms are quiet. The mattress and pillows are comfortable and the towels and sheets are nice. We recommend Eagle Wing and are looking forward to our next stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a back deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived on Sunday, July 13, 2014 after a long flight from Missouri. Upon our arrival we enjoyed coffee and a friendly chat with the owner. The owner and his wife were extremely nice and gave us great sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. Our room was so comfortable and quiet -- we had a wonderful night's sleep. We appreciated the relaxing stay as we were on our way down the Cape for a 5-day theological seminar at a retreat center. We will definitely come back to the Eagle Wing next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revliz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I booked this the day of our stay based off of TA reviews, and it did not disappoint. The price was very reasonable considering it was a Saturday in Cape Cod and not booked ahead. The owner John was great. He gave very helpful advice and was very warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and fit all of our needs. We would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

On the highway but set back from the noise, each unit has a back porch overlooking trees and birds and peace. A lovely pool is out front if you have warm weather, and the hotel provides bikes so you can meander the bike path. (Don't try riding on the highway.) The rooms are basic but comfortable and the the friendly and charming management provides coffee, muffins and fruit in the mornings. Don't forget to go to Arnold's for lobster dinner, just up the road! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms are in a line along the road -- all pretty equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redtree54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
19.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
18.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.1 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.5 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn

Property: Eagle Wing Inn
Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing