We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muffins the owner cape cod his wife thanks john place to stay each morning complimentary breakfast great hosts back porch places to visit room was spacious wonderful stay national seashore coffee tea new england fire pit
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

At the last minute, my husband and I decided to visit Cape Cod. We had never been before, so we were not sure where to stay. I saw the reviews on TripAdvisor for Eagle Wing Inn in Eastham and booked a night. We were so glad we choose Eagle Wing Inn. It surpassed our expectations on many levels. We ended up staying an extra night!

The owners are absolutely wonderful. They genuinely care about their guests and it shows! They treat you like family from the moment you check in, actually it stared before that, when I called to double check our reservation.

The location is centrally located and you can easily get to Provincetown or Hyannis and many beaches. The grounds are nicely kept with a spacious outdoor in-ground pool (opened seasonally), hammocks strung between trees, Adirondack chairs, a gazebo, and around back is an outdoor fire pit. Some of the rooms have a back door that leads to a small porch area w/ a couple of chairs and a table.
The first night we stayed, they just had one room left. It was a room with 2 double beds. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a Keurig coffee maker in each room with real coffee mugs. The 2nd night we moved to a King room, which was also very clean and comfortable.
During our stay, breakfast was a quite tasty continental style breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, croissants, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, juice, milk, etc.. You can sit at cafe style tables in the lobby or out front or on the back deck. There is always coffee available in the lobby with fresh baked cookies.
John was very helpful in giving us ideas of different things to do, where to eat and how to get around. They also have bikes available for guests to use, and they are close to the biking trail!
And don't pass up the chance to get to know some of the guests. We met great folks from Connecticut to Germany!
I can't say enough good things about our experience at Eagle Wing Inn or our time getting to know John and Melanie and their family. We will definitely choose to stay here the next time we visit the Cape. It's like staying with family, but better!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank o2bnwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

WE stayed in this hotel on a recent vacation to Cape Cod. We chose it because of its high rating and advertised policy of quiet between 9pm and 9am. When we arrived they had just one room left.
We stayed in a room on the second floor of the main house. Soundproofing in the room was very poor. We could clearly hear people talking on the floor below and the people in the room above were thumping about until 2am !
Although clearly popular with many other people, for us this hotel failed on the fundamental requirement for a good night's sleep and the excess noise demonstrated how poor the soundproofing in the hotel is.
No complaints with the staff who were all very friendly but on the basis of our experience could not recommend.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank michaelN580ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodsbest, Owner at Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear michaelN580ZO,

First and foremost I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Eagle Wing Inn. As you have mentioned, it truly is our mission to provide customer care to our valued guests and the enjoyment of their stay is our utmost priority.

Please note for the future that most our Inn rooms do not have any rooms above them and are strictly ground floor access. There are only two rooms in the in the house above the reception area; Captain Linnell Jacuzzi Suite, which you stayed in, is on the second floor, and the Nauset Light House Queen is located above that on the third floor. They have both been recently renovated and offer all hardwood flooring with oriental carpeting. Pictures and 360 views are available for everyone to see online.

Regarding our quiet hours, we do ask all our guests no matter where they stay on the property to be mindful of others regarding noise between the hours of 9 PM and 9 AM. Unfortunately, we have no control over the behaviors of others around you unless you advise us when it happens or while you are here. Also, rest assured that most guests that stay with us are not up walking around at 2 AM, but rather sleeping. If you had given us the opportunity, I know we could have resolved the matter quickly to your satisfaction.

Again, we certainly appreciate your feedback and time.

-- Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Loved the Eagle Wing Inn. I was skeptical when I made the reservation as I am a bit picky about hotels, but the reviews made me feel better about this choice. We were not a bit disappointed. We were greeted by one of the owners who quickly checked us in. She offered us coffee, tea and cookies upon our arrival. Our room was close to the office/breakfast room so that made 2 ladies traveling together feel safe. Parking was right outside our door, so always convenient for coming and going. The rooms were fairly basic, but everything was updated and very clean. The beds were comfy, pillows great, good bed linens, great bath towels and a Krueg coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was included and was a basic continental, with cereal, yogurt, a couple pastries, fresh fruit and juice. It was great for getting us on the road and was definitely enough that we did not leave hungry, but had room for a great seafood lunch down the road. Eastham itself it very small, but the location of the Eagle Wing was perfect since it is on the main highway making it easy to head to Ptown or head the other way to Chatham, Orleans or Hyannis. Loved it, and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I think rooms are all similar and have all been updated.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snootifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The Eagle Wing Inn is a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Outer Cape. Owners John and Mel and their daughter Avicenna are delightful, warm and welcoming hosts. The housekeeping staff is wonderful, too, and our room was comfortable and scrupulously clean. The breakfast bar includes freshly baked muffins, and there are freshly baked cookies every afternoon. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff is outstanding!
Eagle Wing Motel far exceeded my expectations.
The grounds and facilities are well kept.
Melanie, and John are very friendly and helpful.
We've already booked a few days next September.

Thank sextongt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews