We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality You'll Appreciate throughout your stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 February 2007

For over 25 years I have been vacationing on one of America's true marvels -- Cape Cod. During that time lodging for me on the Cape has been everything from tents to motels. I have no idea how many times I have driven past the Eagle Wing Motel in Eastham over those years without ever realizing what a hidden treasure was right in front of my nose.

That all changed a number of years back when it was decided to give them a try. Gerry and Mary Orris had turned the place into a wonderful Adult accomodation without pricing their result out of the market. Since our first stay with them, we have considered no other motels on Cape Cod for our vacations. They are tops.

Not people to rest on their past improvements, they continue the fine-tuning with new bath fixtures, better ice machines, new Kingsized beds, closets etc.; all while being on-site and performing much of the work themselves. Their multiple talents through personal interests in art and music are shared with all who enter the well-kept grounds.

If you don't find it, just ask. These delightful folks will bend over backwards to guide any and all to the best restaurants, rainy day spots or beaches. The delicious muffins each morning with coffee, juice and fruit are served with smiles that will get your vacation days off to the perfect start. The lending library for those in search of reading materials improves with each passing season. They were more than worth the over 3,000 mile drive we endured from Arizona to reach them on our most recent trip!!

How many motels have you stayed in where the owners not only appear behind the front desk but more often than not greet each guest by their first name every day? This is truly one place where the staff and ownership "Go The Extra Mile." Give them a try. You'll be glad you did!

Two very satisfied repeat guests!

Michael M. Gilbert
Bette L. Mandino
Scottsdale, Arizona

7  Thank beachbumsScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2006

Very comfortable motel right on the main highway. The room was quiet and clean. When I checked in, Gerry told me all about what was around, and the rules of the property...which, hey, I have no problem with - it's their place! The muffins and juice in the morning were a nice touch. Was just planning on staying one night, but stayed two because I figured I would spend a lot more for something just as good. Excellent value, excellent level of comfort, and Gerry was a fantastic help...and I'm sure Mary is nice too - but I never met her until checkout :)

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montechrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2006

We have just returned from an eight day stay at the Eagle Wing and it was wonderful! The room was immaculate and quiet; a little home away from home. Mary and Gerry are friendly, as well as eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Complimentary coffee and muffins are offered every morning. They are centrally located, not far from the National Seashore, beaches as well as great restaurants.

The grounds are well maintained and the pool is pristine. One of the best motels on the Cape.

We discovered the Eagle Wing on our way home from a disappointing stay at a motel down the street. We were sleep deprived from a week with a partying sports team that occupied almost half of the motel rooms. We were pleased to hear that we would not have to contend with teams at the Eagle Wing because the motel was for adults. We looked at a room and we were very impressed with the size and the cleanliness. We told Mary and Gerry that we would return in the spring.

Three consecutive years at the Eagle Wing and we couldn’t be happier.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Firefighter2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2006

Mary & Gerry, the owners, always go out of their way to make our stay perfect.
The ambiance is wonderful, and caring. The rooms are immaculate, spacious, and quiet. We think the guidelines established add to the mutual enjoyment for all the guests. Mary's artwork, and Gerry's eclectic musical background are an additional plus that we always appreciate. The location, so near the Orleans traffic circle, place it at an optimum location for us to enjoy the Orleans/Eastham, and nearby Cape experiences. A rare jewel, even for New England.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank retired-vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2006

The facility was immaculate, with the cleanest room in which I have ever stayed. The grounds were quiet, while conveniently located for touring the entire Cape. The owners were very friendly and helpful, having genuine concern for the comfort of their guests. They also were concerned with conserving the beautiful environment of the Cape. Overall, a pleasant and relaxing experience for us. Thanks Gerry and Mary!

3  Thank gggman027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

Accessible to all parts of Old Cape Cod
Clean, newly renovated
Caring owners who live there in the central house
Was appreciative that it was a no smoking motel strictly enforced
Free coffee and muffins each morning
Affordable rates

1  Thank mahayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2006

I have stayed at countless hotels and motels over my 45 years, and I have never felt so uncomfortable in my life as my stay at the Eagle Wing. It started badly, and got worse. My girlfriend had called to make reservations for us, and the gentleman that answered said to her you don't sound like you're 21 years old and asked her age. He reminded us children and pets were not allowed on site. She was offended by the age question but we took the room because everything else was booked on this busy August weekend.

So we arrived on site and the first thing we noticed when we arrived were a woman and her small child, approx 2 years old, out by the pool. Then we checked in and noticed the owner had two dogs running around. We were puzzled but the place looked neat and clean so we just shrugged it off. We were reminded of the rules at length by Gerry, the owner, that there was to be no smoking (we are non-smokers) and to turn the air conditioners off when we were not in the room and to leave the refrigerator settings only halfway, and not to waste water, and several other "rules". Suddenly I felt like a school child who had to be told what to do and what not to do because I didn't have any common sense of my own.

The next morning we were having coffee at a table in front of the office and were bombarded by the sounds of an inconsolable, screaming child. We had to get up and leave and finish our coffee in our room. I believe the child belonged to a relative that was staying with the owners. So apparently there are two sets of rules at the Eagle Wing, one for the owners and one for everyone else.

The thing that finally took the prize was we left the "do not disturb" sign hanging on our door when we went out for the day, because we left some items of high value in the room and did not want the maid to go in that day. When we came back to the room later that night, there was a note taped to the door. It stated (exactly was written) "We service the rooms daily. When it is obvious that the room has been vacated, but the do not enter sign has been left on the door, we assume that the chambermaid sign was posted incorrectly. To further ensure the integrity of service and security, we personally service the room. If there is a problem with this, please come to the office to discuss".

Well, after reading that, we were simply floored. The "do not enter" sign was left there because we meant "do not enter". As paying guests of the motel, privacy in our room is our right. Not only was this privacy violated, but the tone of the note was disrespectful and condescending.

To top off our uncomfortable experience at the Eagle Wing my girlfriend was watched as she took some coffee and muffins back to the room and was asked by Gerry, "Are we all set here?" with the implication that she was taking too much.

To sum it up Eagle Wing is not a place that we will stay at again and want others to be aware.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
18  Thank Customer299999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodsBest, Mary and Gerry Orris, Owner/Managers at Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2006

We fully anticipated a review of this nature from this person. Our response is based on this person’s demeanor and attitude. The overwhelming majority of our Trip Advisor reviews attest to the quality of our property and service. Even though we did not charge this person for canceling the first night of a three night stay less than twenty four hours prior to his scheduled arrival, he still had a problem with our operations. At check-in, we were very open and straightforward about how we manage and maintain our facility. If he had any problems or issues with our approach to the business, it could have been addressed at that time. We did not see or talk to this guest again until his departure.

The Eagle Wing Guest Motel is not only our livelihood, it is also our home. We have always had two toy poodles on the property. They have never been and never will be allowed in our guests’ rooms. Nor will anybody else’s pets be allowed in the rooms. Our pets are very quiet, well behaved, and extremely friendly and go outside only when they need to. Otherwise, they stay in our house. Our family does occasionally visit and were here this particular week-end. When they do visit, they stay with us in the main building, our home. Our granddaughter and her mother utilize the pool only when there are no other guests poolside.

Upon check-out, he was rude and condescending and was informed that he should make future reservations elsewhere. Since in his review he has recommended our property for pet owners, families with young children and families with teenagers when we are for couples and adults and we do not permit pets, one should consider the source when reading this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
9.1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
19.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,147 reviews
20.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
18.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod

Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: £93 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing