We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
445
68
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
68
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners john homemade muffins cape cod his wife place to stay thanks john each morning juice and coffee great hosts room was spotless beach chairs and umbrellas back porch places to visit continental breakfast wonderful stay fire pit national seashore
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2006

Very comfortable motel right on the main highway. The room was quiet and clean. When I checked in, Gerry told me all about what was around, and the rules of the property...which, hey, I have no problem with - it's their place! The muffins and juice in the morning were a nice touch. Was just planning on staying one night, but stayed two because I figured I would spend a lot more for something just as good. Excellent value, excellent level of comfort, and Gerry was a fantastic help...and I'm sure Mary is nice too - but I never met her until checkout :)

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montechrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2006

We have just returned from an eight day stay at the Eagle Wing and it was wonderful! The room was immaculate and quiet; a little home away from home. Mary and Gerry are friendly, as well as eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Complimentary coffee and muffins are offered every morning. They are centrally located, not far from the National Seashore, beaches as well as great restaurants.

The grounds are well maintained and the pool is pristine. One of the best motels on the Cape.

We discovered the Eagle Wing on our way home from a disappointing stay at a motel down the street. We were sleep deprived from a week with a partying sports team that occupied almost half of the motel rooms. We were pleased to hear that we would not have to contend with teams at the Eagle Wing because the motel was for adults. We looked at a room and we were very impressed with the size and the cleanliness. We told Mary and Gerry that we would return in the spring.

Three consecutive years at the Eagle Wing and we couldn’t be happier.

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Firefighter2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2006

Mary & Gerry, the owners, always go out of their way to make our stay perfect.
The ambiance is wonderful, and caring. The rooms are immaculate, spacious, and quiet. We think the guidelines established add to the mutual enjoyment for all the guests. Mary's artwork, and Gerry's eclectic musical background are an additional plus that we always appreciate. The location, so near the Orleans traffic circle, place it at an optimum location for us to enjoy the Orleans/Eastham, and nearby Cape experiences. A rare jewel, even for New England.

Date of stay: August 2006
2  Thank retired-vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2006

The facility was immaculate, with the cleanest room in which I have ever stayed. The grounds were quiet, while conveniently located for touring the entire Cape. The owners were very friendly and helpful, having genuine concern for the comfort of their guests. They also were concerned with conserving the beautiful environment of the Cape. Overall, a pleasant and relaxing experience for us. Thanks Gerry and Mary!

3  Thank gggman027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

Accessible to all parts of Old Cape Cod
Clean, newly renovated
Caring owners who live there in the central house
Was appreciative that it was a no smoking motel strictly enforced
Free coffee and muffins each morning
Affordable rates

1  Thank mahayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews