We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay while on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 July 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our recent week-long stay very much while I attended a professional conference in the area. We have found Eagle Wing's location ideal for exploring beaches, light houses, quaint book stores, great restaurants and local shopping! We have stayed at this motel 6 times over the past 11 years, and have alwaysenjoyed the clean spacious well-maintained rooms and excellent service. The proprietors are friendly and accomodating to their guests' needs. An extra for us during our most recent stay is the introduction of wirelessinternet service for all rooms. We'll definitely be back again and look forward to those delicious morning muffins!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FostersinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

This hotel had high ratings for cleanliness and being friendly, both true. I had called prior to our stay and specifically asked if the rooms were musty, as I have a sensitivity to this. I was guaranteed, no. Upon our arrival, as we opened the door my partner could even smell the mustiness it outside by the car. Would have appreciated an honest answer prior to our booking.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet5430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The Eagle Wing Guest Motel feel is close to that of a B&B without paying for it. We had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the hospitality of the owners. The cleaning staff at the Eagle Wing should be instructors for the chain hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I don't write reviews for hotels/motels unless they're extremely excellent or downright nasty. This one's a keeper. We stayed for the Memorial Day weekend and they didn't require a 3-night stay. The room (No.1) was big and immaculately clean. Gerry was more than glad to answer our first-timer questions, and Mary's muffins are a must-have. It's a 5 min drive to the restaurants in Orleans, also Arnold's and Stewart's. Excellent motel. My wife and I are going back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gl0baltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

A very quiet, clean, green, & comfortable place to stay and relax while on the Cape. Delicious home made muffins every morning. Green oriented (water saving, recycling, etc) Gerry and Mary (owners) are a delight to chat with and very helpful. I can't think of anything negative. We will always stay here when on the Cape (this is our second stay with Eagle Wing, and was just as good as the first). Free Wireless Internet was reliable, fast, and did not have to go through any registration pages.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wombatclov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We booked 2 adjacent rooms since my adult daughters joined my wife and I on our Memorial Weekend stay. There are no kids or pets allowed and this was a plus for us. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Gerry is a very gracious and personable host and along with his wife Mary, they will be as involved with your stay as you want them to be. Since we were very familiar with the area, we did not have much interaction with them (our choice). The motel is set back a little from the road but it is still close enough to hear some road noise at night with the windows open (there is A/C in the room for warmer nights) but it did not bother us much. The rates were reasonable and they include a mini continental breakfast with delicious muffins, juice and coffee. Overall, we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjg426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This is the best motel we have stayed at on the Cape. It is very cost effective, nice, quiet, and a fantastic value. We are going back in the fall and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonCentralNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
19.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
687 reviews
19.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod

Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: £98 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing