We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just wish we could have stayed longer!”
Review of Eagle Wing Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Wing Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
overland park, kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 21 October 2010

All the positives mentioned by other reviewers held true for us. Super clean, well maintained and comfortable. All I can add is that the beds were really comfy and the hospitality exceptional! As an extra bonus, our room had a screened door leading to the beautiful wooded area that runs along the property. The cape location was central to our day excursion to P-Town and Wellfleet and gave us a head start on our morning in Chatham.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytohelp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    59
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
79
234
22
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This was our first time staying with Gerry & Mary. They were so nice and friendly. It's obvious they care a great deal about their motel. We were very impressed about the fact that they come in the room everyday and clean the bathroom, replace the towels and dump the rubbish.
If you are looking for a clean and quiet place to stay....this is it.
We are looking forward to coming back next year.
Regards,
"The Newtons"
Carol & Bill

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gramz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Apparently, a single woman in her 30s travelling alone is of concern to the owners. They would not allow me to decline housekeeping and insisted on entering the room each day. I just let them because it was easier than arguing. I came for a few days away after a death in my family and did not want to interact with people much - just wanted alone time and walks on the beach. They treated me as if I was up to something nefarious - just because I was alone and wanting privacy. There were no homemade muffins - there was a cardboard box from the store every day on the table. I left there feeling like I was visiting relatives who didn't really me want me staying there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaAiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeCodsBest, Owner at Eagle Wing Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
We are concerned that all our guests enjoy as clean and quiet accommodations as possible. Occupied rooms are serviced daily but only when it is not disruptive to the guest. At a minimum, damp linens are replaced, the bathroom is cleaned and dried and all garbage is removed. Our interaction is as involved or as limited as guests desire. And anyone who has ever stayed with us knows the muffins provided every morning are freshly baked on property and available to everyone in the office along with fresh coffee, a variety of teas and juices. This totally false comment of "muffins in a cardboard box from the store every day" leads us to believe that this review is highly suspect.
Gerry and Mary Orris, Owners, Eagle Wing Guest Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

This is our third year in a row staying with Gerry & Mary at the Eagle Wing Guest Motel. We keep coming back for several reasons: cleanliness, location, friendliness and finally, Mary's baked muffins in the morning! Located on Route 6, it is very quiet and we have had always had a perfect night's sleep. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the beds are comfortable and the level of service is what makes it feel welcoming and warm. We would definitely recommend the Eagle Wing Guest Motel to anyone who's looking to stay at an adults only, clean, smoke and pet free motel centrally located on the outer Cape!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingPlats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We were here for three nights on a long weekend getaway. Gerry and Mary could not have been more helpful - to the extent of calling and making reservations for us at a local restaurant. Very clean, very helpful. Even though it is located on a fairly busy road (Route 6) we had absolutely no problem with road noise and no problem with sleeping (very comfortable beds). The worst thing I can come up with to say about this place is that, at times, it can be a little difficult to exit the driveway if you are trying to go left (I found that there is a little turn around area about 100 yards down the road if you go right (easier) and then turning around there). I would recommed this motel to anyone with no reservations.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I have stayed here many times and would unconditionally recommend this motel to anyone who likes the unpretentiousness of Eastham.
Mary and Gerry are caring and interested proprietors who take exceptionally good care of their property.
I will be back again (and again).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katielewis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I choose this hotel based on reviews that the rooms are clean. And indeed they are. For me that is more important then some other things like....gorgeous pool...or on site restaurant....The hotel is located on a busy road but the noise was not bad at all. The owners are a friendly couple that do care about certain things like "no smoking" (that was the first question rom them to us) But that was fine with us because we hate the smell of smoke! The room was basic but big....a smaller regular tv...and regular but well maintained sufficient furniture. It was nice to have a fridge in the room and free wifi...the bed was very comfy. But the thing i enjoyed the most is that the bathroom was SO clean that I actually took baths every night which I never do in a hotel.
The property's grounds are very basic and so is the pool......but if you want a clean room in central Cape cod and no kids....then you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
19.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
18.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.1 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.5 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Inn

Property: Eagle Wing Inn
Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Wing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Inn is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Eagle Wing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Inn Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing