We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream, great value”
Review of Nauset Ice Cream

Nauset Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, great value”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Last year our family tried every ice cream shop in the Eastham, Orleans and Welfleet area. Yes, every shop. While my husband swears the overall quality of the flavors & ice cream at Emack & Bolios is better, my mom & I think Nausets is comparable and definitely a better value. Also much more convenient for us Eastham residents. The kids size is HUGE. I had them 1/2 the kids normal size for my 3 year old. Very friendly service. They don't except credit cards!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    32
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The ice cream here isn't the best I've ever had, but it is definitely decent ice cream. Try the cranberry for something unique.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great homemade ice cream”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nauset ice cream is a great place for delicious ice cream. Try the blackrasberry with chips it's worth the calories. The service is very good and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kim y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our Ice Cream Shop”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Above all others! Great homemade flavors and sooo many! Relaxing hangout for those hot Cape days or leisurely evenings. And they really fill those cups!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JimJ600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not your average ice cream shopt”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Kind of small location but the ice cream was delicious. They have many different flavors that I have never seen before.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank abby_tabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nauset Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Nauset Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing