We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Locals Secret”
Review of Parkers Shipwreck Tavern - CLOSED

Parkers Shipwreck Tavern
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: Restaurant and Sports Bar full of Local Color. All Fresh, mostly homemade, generous portions, good prices. Casual dining and atmosphere. Daily Lunch & Dinner Specials. Keno, pool, darts, gaming, one stop shopping!
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Locals Secret”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It is where the locals eat and drink. Great bar food and drinks. Jared in the summer and Fish in the winter will keep your glass full. The bacon cheeseburger with tater tots are amazing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Domenic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband, two daughters and I visited Parker's last weekend for lunch. It was quiet because we went at 3pm and it's still "low season" in the Cape. What a treat! The service was friendly, the beer was cold. the food was fresh, hot, and delicious. And we had a lovely time! The prices are more than reasonable for the food and portions. Well done Parkers. We'll definitely be back on our next visit to the Cape!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CasaKaminsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just had drinks at the bar but love the atmosphere. Nice fire, friendly faces and great music. They have plaques at the bar were all the regulars use to sit. So awesome how many places would ever do that!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thumpertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The food at this restaurant is always consistently good. The atmosphere needs a bit of an update but that will come in time. It is nice to have a place to go year round and it is really fun when they have live music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Year round restaurant”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This restaurant is open all year and is a local favorite. Don't let that stop you. Everyone is friendly and the food is great and the prices are very reasonable. They accommodate any changes to the menu without making you feel like a pain in the neck. We always go back both in and out of peak season and have never had a bad meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parkers Shipwreck Tavern also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing