We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining on the Cape”

Fairway Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dining on the Cape”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived at the Cape after Labor Day. While the pace of life is slower at this time of the year, the folks at the Fairway couldn't be quick enough to please their clientele. The meals were great. The staff from greater to server to chef were great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RobbRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    123
    32
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast...Good for Supper.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We visited numerous times this August 2013. Breakfast was always a delight, but our supper meals were marginal.
The Shrimp Roasted Pasta was too spicy, with few shrimps and the Lasagna w/ Sweet Italian Sausages was good.
The staff was, as always, pleasant and professional.
Tip: Ask for a booth, which will provide a more relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jdlajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyberspace
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“coffee is still the worst. even worse than starbucks”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

the resraurant is tastefully decorated. reese is a great waitress. the food is good, especially the eggs benedict. sadly, the coffee is horrible -- like drinking from an ashtray. it was like that a year ago too, and the year before. i've had a lot of coffee in my life, so i know bad coffee. they really need to fix this and stop being so complacent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymous_euonymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ok, not great, but not terrible”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

For dinner i would stick with pizza and safe options on the menu. Had breakfast there and was disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almost406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better than Crackerbarrel”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Ordered a country breakfast and all the ingredients were tasty and not salty like crackerbarrel.portions were larger too.located in the same building with the hole in one donut shop they offer choice.of sit and be served or takeout

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhodylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fairway Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fairway Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing