We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Wait”

Arnold's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Best fried clams in the world"-Food & Wine Magazine. Arnold's seafood is so fresh, any fisherman would approve. Native lobster, local raw bar, cocktails, fried and baked seafood, lobster rolls, salads, an extensive children's menu, gourmet ice cream, and mini golf. Arnold's owner is Nathan "Nick" Nickerson, a true Cape Cod native and Mayflower descendant. Nick grew up surrounded by the sea and worked on farms and with family in Cape Cod restaurants. Almost 40 ago he founded what has become the world-famous Arnold's Lobster & Clam Bar. From the start, crowds were drawn to the fresh, native seafood, generous portions, friendly service and fun Cape Cod atmosphere found at Arnold's. Pets are allowed in our outdoor area in the back.
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is normally a family dinner stop for our family on our annual Cape Cod. As usual, the lines are long and when you finally arrive at the counter, they take your order and give you an electronic buzzer to alert you when the food is ready. We have never been disappointed with the food. A single order of onion rings will normally feed 4 people.the chowder is loaded with clams and quite rich. We have had many items off the menu and everything has been quite good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lecano_FlStan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    305
    123
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
eastham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best fried seafood”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Never can go wrong with the fried seafood. Go early or late as 5 to 7 will be a good long wait. Be sure to try the "stuffies" at the raw bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldcape1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No wonder people wait on lines...”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great seafood place, very casual, family place, not for a quiet and lengthy meal,.
But can't beat the lobster, steamers, and the raw bar.
Lobster Rolls are great too, but you can get those other places.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We attended a private corporate evert

Food and service was
Off the charts amazing!!!!!!

Let me restate, amazing!

Location amazing
Service was 5.5 star quality !

Excellent !!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Usamargaritavile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reliable Favorite for Years”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Arnolds has been a reliable favorite well known on the Cape for as long as I can remember. They're conveniently on Rt. 6 and easy to find. Food has always been high quality. When we visited 9/2013, we both had 'double' lobster rolls with warm butter which were such a treat. Somehow, we saved room for ice cream. They carry it from local Richardson's Dairy. It is hard, high quality ice cream and the prices are quite fair. For the volume you get, you'd pay double at nearby Ben & Jerry's. We ret'd again in same week just for the ice cream. Arnold's is a casual restaurant with counter service. It's clean, updated and we always look forward to next summer's trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arnold's Restaurant also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Arnold's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing