We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late Night Dinner with a Cool Finish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arnold's Restaurant

Arnold's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Best fried clams in the world"-Food & Wine Magazine. Arnold's seafood is so fresh, any fisherman would approve. Native lobster, local raw bar, cocktails, fried and baked seafood, lobster rolls, salads, an extensive children's menu, gourmet ice cream, and mini golf. Arnold's owner is Nathan "Nick" Nickerson, a true Cape Cod native and Mayflower descendant. Nick grew up surrounded by the sea and worked on farms and with family in Cape Cod restaurants. Almost 40 ago he founded what has become the world-famous Arnold's Lobster & Clam Bar. From the start, crowds were drawn to the fresh, native seafood, generous portions, friendly service and fun Cape Cod atmosphere found at Arnold's. Pets are allowed in our outdoor area in the back.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Late Night Dinner with a Cool Finish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

After enjoying some Cape Cod Baseball, our family was ready for some seafood. Arnold's takes orders for dinner until 9:30. Fried seafood and sides, plus a raw bar, satisfied our group. Generous portions of fried fish, clams, and onion rings. Warm Lobster Roll was also a good sized and delicious option. We were all stuffed but couldn't resist ice cream at the outside station. A great variety of flavors including yogurts. Best pricing for ice cream we experienced during our two week stay. Bring Cash! No credit cards accepted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TNMom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    305
    123
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine Fried Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Truly one of the best Fried Fish restaurants on Cape Cod. Fish was fresh and not over cooked. Full bellied Fried Clams were excellent. And they move the line extremely quickly.

My only complaint was the way the place was kept clean, but then again, with the amount of traffic that goes in the restaurant I'm not totally surprised. It's amazing that they can keep up at all.

By the way, check the sign above the door, it's a great laugh.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxLifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
235 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Mr. Arnold is no Dope!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

You must pay for your food, drink and raw bar with cash and/or check. It can be expensive, but wait!!' Mr. Arnold has installed a ATM to alow you to pay with cash. $1.50 a transaction in his pocket every time you approach the machine. But, WAIT ! The food is good, but on the expensive side. It's a family venue that is packed to the rafters every evening. The waiting line can be up to 45 minutes prior to the station. Mr Arnold is a genius.....

He knows how to make Money !!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll, Lobster Roll, Lobster Roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

On a rainy Wednesday we took the drive up to Arnold's specifically for the lobster roll. It did not disappoint - big chunks of lobster meat, melted butter, wishing I had another right now. VERY busy and yet we were seated relatively quickly - they have both the food and the service down to a science.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PSoTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Roll EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I go on vacation every year to the Cape. This was the first time we tried Arnolds--And now we decided that it will be tradition to go back every year! Most of us ordered the Warm Lobster Roll. I can't begin to describe how delicious it was. SO much lobster meat--it is well worth the money. We also ordered their onion rings, which were the best I've ever had. They are very similar to onion straws (nice and thin).

The atmospher is also great. Picnic table style, you order at the front counter then find a place to sit until they call your name when the food is ready. While you are waiting, you can stop at the bar that has countless tasty drinks and raw oysters, etc. \

After we finished eating, we went mini golfing on their course. When the night was coming to a close, we decided to get some of their home-made ice cream. Also delicious!

Arnolds is the perfect place for good food and a night out with family or friends. It's a one-stop shop. Can't wait to go there again next year!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MPHGirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arnold's Restaurant also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Arnold's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing