We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but decent accomodations on Cape Cod”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
208 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Cheap, but decent accomodations on Cape Cod”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed here while attending a conference in Eastham (conference was not at this motel). Accomodations were fairly basic. I stayed in a handicap accessible room that was fairly large with comnfortable king size bed. The decor and ammenties were quite basic, but worked for me for one week. The outside of the motel is fairly basic looking. Kind of hard to see from the highway. Was surprised this was billed as a conference center. Could not really imagine how a conference would be held here. Some of the accomodations show wear and tear (e.g. some rust on the metal room doors). Everything worked however. AC was great. Free Wi-Fi. A free continental breakfast was offered with cereal, toast, juice, coffee, etc. Fairly decent. Motel has a small swimming pool that is nice to use after the beach. Front desk help was very friendly and useful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    104
    35
    8
    14
See reviews for
92
88
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I just got back from this motel and will only stay there when down the Cape. The rooms we're immaculate and everyone we encountered was willing to help with anything. The manager had an accomadating and relaxed manner that made you feel like you were on vacation. In addition to the rooms being immaculate the grounds were like someone's personnal garden. The location of the motel is also great, in the heart of the national seashore but also on top of all the restuarants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve41582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, CT
Level Contributor
246 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We needed a last minute accommodation for July 4th. We usually stay at higher end B & Bs, but this was not possible on such short notice. We took a chance on Captains Quarters because it was almost the only thing available. The reviews were scary, but it sounded like there were new owners.
We were pleasantly surprised. It was fine. An older facility, but extremely clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and good at their jobs. It was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeridenTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

reasonable rates, friendly people, efficient manager---Helen, a gem who lives on site, warm swimming pool, bike trail right next door, dog friendly, clean sheets and towels daily, morning coffee and juice and pastries (perfect start), great location for laid back holiday. provincetown 20 miles up the road, the wonderful beaches just around the corner. four of us travelled with one child and every one of us was very happy to be there, and very sad to leave. thanks to helen and nikil and the rest of the captain's quarters crew.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

A very nice stay, good room (airy), comfortable mattress, very friendly hostess, Helen,. and a great location for most of what's worth exploring on the outer Cape. Another lovely thing about this motel, it is right next to the bike trail, just seconds away, which is also great for evening walks (bring your flash light and watch out for early evening/late night bikers) and exploring. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunfish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We found this motel on a "pet friendly" accommodations site and were not dissapointed. The location is perfect; quiet part of the cape with many options for walks with our dogs, including the bike trail and wooded area adjacent to the property. With a continental breakfast, in-room WIFI, clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff, I would reccommend this motel to anyone wishing to travel with their pets. Call ahead to secure one of the designated pet-friendly rooms. An added bonus is the dog kennel located right around the corner from the motel that offers per-diam doggy day care for those days you wish to go paddling or spend the day on the beach, but want your special friends back with you at the end of the day. Great find at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

New owners, new smiles. We stay at this place each time we came to the Cape. We hesitated this year because we had not a good service last year. But when we saw that Captains Quarters has a new owner we decided to come back. And it was a good decision. Smile, good service, return of the free breakfeast, calm, all was perfect. This motel is just near the beaches, 5 minutes to Nauset Light and Coast guard. Maybe 10 to Marconi or First Encounter (to see the sunset). The bicycle trail past just behind. A lot of good restaurants around, few minutes to Weelfleet or Orlean, Central between P-town and Hyannis.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
0.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
2.2 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
3.8 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Property: Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Address: 5000 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing