We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I had to find clean, decent, but cheap accomodations on the Cape Cod Rail Trail for a family bike trip; it was a bit last minute, and I got "no vacancy" replies from several motels that seemed to fit the bill. The Captains Quarters was the cheapest, and in spite of some bad reviews, I booked 3 rooms. In fairness, we're fans of the old fashioned "drive to your door "motels, and the Captains Quarters IS a bit long in the tooth, but we were beyond satisfied. The manager, Helen should be cloned by the hospitality industry, 'nuff said. New beds, very clean, AC cranking beautifully on one of the hottest days of the year, plenty of ice available, coffee and juice all day long, continental breakfast included. The rooms aren't tiny either....there's plenty of elbow room, and picnic tables scattered about the property. Hop on the bike trial from the rear of the motel. Helen recommended Arnold's for lunch, and we loved it. 12 thumbs up for the Captains Quarters, and I probably shouldn't deduct a star for its old age!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed here while attending a conference in Eastham (conference was not at this motel). Accomodations were fairly basic. I stayed in a handicap accessible room that was fairly large with comnfortable king size bed. The decor and ammenties were quite basic, but worked for me for one week. The outside of the motel is fairly basic looking. Kind of hard to see from the highway. Was surprised this was billed as a conference center. Could not really imagine how a conference would be held here. Some of the accomodations show wear and tear (e.g. some rust on the metal room doors). Everything worked however. AC was great. Free Wi-Fi. A free continental breakfast was offered with cereal, toast, juice, coffee, etc. Fairly decent. Motel has a small swimming pool that is nice to use after the beach. Front desk help was very friendly and useful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I just got back from this motel and will only stay there when down the Cape. The rooms we're immaculate and everyone we encountered was willing to help with anything. The manager had an accomadating and relaxed manner that made you feel like you were on vacation. In addition to the rooms being immaculate the grounds were like someone's personnal garden. The location of the motel is also great, in the heart of the national seashore but also on top of all the restuarants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve41582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We needed a last minute accommodation for July 4th. We usually stay at higher end B & Bs, but this was not possible on such short notice. We took a chance on Captains Quarters because it was almost the only thing available. The reviews were scary, but it sounded like there were new owners.
We were pleasantly surprised. It was fine. An older facility, but extremely clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and good at their jobs. It was a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeridenTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

reasonable rates, friendly people, efficient manager---Helen, a gem who lives on site, warm swimming pool, bike trail right next door, dog friendly, clean sheets and towels daily, morning coffee and juice and pastries (perfect start), great location for laid back holiday. provincetown 20 miles up the road, the wonderful beaches just around the corner. four of us travelled with one child and every one of us was very happy to be there, and very sad to leave. thanks to helen and nikil and the rest of the captain's quarters crew.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickyroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

A very nice stay, good room (airy), comfortable mattress, very friendly hostess, Helen,. and a great location for most of what's worth exploring on the outer Cape. Another lovely thing about this motel, it is right next to the bike trail, just seconds away, which is also great for evening walks (bring your flash light and watch out for early evening/late night bikers) and exploring. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunfish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We found this motel on a "pet friendly" accommodations site and were not dissapointed. The location is perfect; quiet part of the cape with many options for walks with our dogs, including the bike trail and wooded area adjacent to the property. With a continental breakfast, in-room WIFI, clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff, I would reccommend this motel to anyone wishing to travel with their pets. Call ahead to secure one of the designated pet-friendly rooms. An added bonus is the dog kennel located right around the corner from the motel that offers per-diam doggy day care for those days you wish to go paddling or spend the day on the beach, but want your special friends back with you at the end of the day. Great find at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
1.1 mi away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
0.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
3.8 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Address: 5000 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: £60 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing