We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price for a good room with nice quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Room was clean and well maintained. Only complaint would be that the fridge was a bit small and old for us since we were staying the week.
Location in Eastham is good if you are traveling over the full Cape Cod area. Not too many resources close though. Excellent location if traveling to Coast Guard Beach.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay here again next year...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otterpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was our second visit and we were just as pleased as we were the first time. Rooms are CLEAN and spacious. We had plenty of room for us and our dog. Window opened to catch the sea breezes too. The whole place was quiet even though there were other dogs visiting. Plenty of room to walk the dogs as well as bike trail is right behind motel. Breakfast wasn't elaborate but Bagels, cereal and muffins were ok to start the day. Helen( at the front desk) was so pleasant and made you feel right at home. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

First time traveling to Massachusetts and with my dog.

The area of the hotel is great near many restaurants and sight seeing spots.

The hotel was great for a weekend stay. The rooms are spacious, I would think that removing the carpets in the rooms that animal stays in would make the room feel cleaner as I also had my 1 yr old daughter run around the room.

The area in the hotel is great with a walking trail right behind it that my husband ran every morning.

Picnic tables and a volleyball area as well. Pool looked nice but didnt go in due to the chilly weather.

Breakfast was not bad as they had delightful plain bagels, toast, mini muffins, cereal, fruit, and juice. Enough to get you through the day.

The staff are very nice and helpful.
Over all I liked the hotel it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hleiva1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed for 4 days. Hotel is accessible to most of the things you need to do in the Cape. Helen was wonderful and accommodating. So we're the other staff members. They were friendly and kept our room clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Booked a weekend getaway on Hotwire.com Had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay this past weekend. The hotel room was clean and spacious with a refrigerator for those delicious leftovers from dinner. The motel was accessible on route 6 however the motel is set back from the road so you don't get the traffic noise. The staff were very friendly upon check in and check out. There was a complimentary continental breakfast offered each morning and the swim in the outdoor pool was very refreshing after a walk on the Cape Cod bike trail which is right behind the motel and there is quick accessibility. The beds in the motel room were very comfortable. I would definitely return back to the Captain's Quarters for my next Cape Cod getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel offer a lot of peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aud732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I think the hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was so friendly. I have no complains about the hotel. It was old but clean and reasonable priced. It was perfect place to sleep for 2 nights at the cape off RT6.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Yes, rooms are older but very clean and comfortable. Rooms are darker, but that is a good thing when the main reason you will be inside the room is to sleep & outside the rest of the time! Staff was exceptional. They put a microwave in my room when I requested it. Closest to Nauset & Coastguard beach. Lots of good food nearby. One of the best vacations I've had! Will stay here again if staff is same.

Room Tip: Closer to office = better internet connection, but I had no issues where I was. Room #29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sulafr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
1.1 mi away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
3.8 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
3.8 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Address: 5000 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: £67 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing