We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anchorage on the Cove
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This was a delightful way to enjoy Cape Cod with family. The setting is peaceful and relaxing and convenient to many attractions and beaches. The owners were extremely helpful in providing many accurate tips about local restaurants and other highlights. Our family of four enjoyed the spacious apartment with a private deck and a beautiful view. A great advantage over a hotel or motel is the opportunity to do your own cooking in the kitchen or on the outdoor grill while overlooking the lovely cove.

Room Tip: Review the website to select accommodations with the right size for your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MATraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
18
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This was our third trip to Anchorage on the Cove and once again our family had a great time. We love the Pilot House! Kathy and Dennis treat us like family and are very helpful with recommendations for dining out and activities for our 6 yr old. The cottage is beautiful and clean with all the amenities you need on a weeks vacation. My wife enjoys the private deck which includes a great view of the cove. The location is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The only bad part is when we have to leave to go home. We highly recommend Anchorage to everyone. This is the only place we will ever stay when we take our annual trip to Cape Cod!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcFredonia_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

this May we returned to Anchorage on the Cove for the 11th (!!!) time, and as always had a wonderful time. It is, as we noted from the very first time, way back in a former millenium, a little piece of heaven. The spectacular, endlessly changing, water-front view, the green-blue scenery, the privacy and coziness, the romantic atmosphere and great location, and the hosts-owners, who are truly the perfect hosts, forever charming and attentive. Anchorage is just the perfect getaway, a place to recharge the spirit and the mind, where smiling comes easy and joy is a standard mode.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank oreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Anchorage on the Cove was a wonderful place to spend April vacation. The hosts were wonderful, the views and private deck spectacular. What a great location to spend a week at the Cape. Minutes from the seashore, this centrally located lodging is also near to lots of great restaurants and a full Stop and Shop. The place is very dog-friendly and our poodle mix felt right at home with the whole family during our stay. You stay right on the cove to watch the tides ebb and flow, and the private deck was a great place to relax and eat between sightseeing. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I just spent a week in the Pilot House at the Anchorage. Weather reports called for a week of rain, but the weather was glorious ~ so pay no attention to the official reports! The cottage was clean as a pin, had everything we could possibly need, plus a wonderful gas fireplace that took the chill off the cooler evenings. We were so busy exploring that we had little time to enjoy the large deck, umbrella table, and gas grill. The view from the deck was lovely. Kathy and Dennis were welcoming hosts with all the "insider tips" we needed to see the beautiful bounty of Cape Cod. The location was perfect ~ P-town just 1/2 hour north and Hyannis 1/2 hour south. We look forward to a return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walnutmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

"Irene" shortened our trip to Cape Cod but after we got there we were so glad that we decided to make the trip! Our "home" on the Cape was comfortable and welcoming...the view was spectacular and the neighbors were so friendly! The central location of Anchorage on the Cove allowed us easy access to Provincetown and Hyannis...and the ferry to Martha's Vinegard. We would go back again! Thanks to the owners, Kathy and Dennis Bunnell!

Cathy and Bob...Kathi and Jeff Painesville, Ohio

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathyw639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had, really, only two and 1/2 days at The Cape. How to decide what to do and where to stay. We arranged with Kathy that The Anchorage at the Cape would be our base of operation. Sadly, we didn't have the time to cook and relax, though it was situated for both. The setting is lovely, though I would get your request in early for the "at the water" cabins. The cabins provide you with needs met. Kathy and Dennis are just lovely and very hospitable. We felt that the cost was high for the lack of updating and for having an obstructed view of the water. A bit more reasonable had we been in one of the front cabins. Also would have expected that the beds were made (you make them yourselves) and ready for us to climb into after the long trip.

Room Tip: On a sweltering, hot day, let the A/C window unit run, to have a cooled sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarMar9471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
4.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
5.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
144 reviews
1.9 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage on the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage on the Cove

Property: Anchorage on the Cove
Address: 450 State Hwy., Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four charming waterfront cottages and apartments (converted from a B&B) are decorated according to different themes. We are perfect for the active family, reunions and wedding groups, pet owners (2 cottages and 1 apt. are pet friendly), couples looking for a getaway, or those just out to relax. The apartments can be opened up to permit families or groups to go back & forth. With kitchenettes, complimentary canoes and kayaks, and private decks equipped with Weber gas grills and deck furniture, life is easy. Anchorage on the Cove offers hospitality, advice and special promotions. Come visit our special corner of Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anchorage On The Cove Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing