We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll Be Back!”
Review of Cottage Grove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cottage Grove
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll Be Back!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I and my dog spent 5 nights in cottage #6. Our stay was absolutely 1st class. The cottage was remarkably clean and well equipped. Jennifer the manager was very thoughtful and helpful. She even kept a cache of dog treats at her desk to make my 4-legged friend feel not just tolerated, but welcome. There is a convenient trail out back for dog walking which allows you to access quiet neighborhoods as well as parks and ponds without dealing with the traffic on Route 6. We felt totally comfortable and at home, and hated to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesNewEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
42
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We have been staying at Cottage Grove for the last 5 years and love it! The cabins are charming, quaint and vintage cool. The grounds are impeccable nestled among the fresh scent of surrounding pine trees and landscaped cottages overflowing with beautiful flower boxes. The property manager is so accommodating and she will assist you with your every need. From fresh beach towels for your daily trek to the ocean and sand to the best seafood shack recommendation in town--Jen is always there with great advice and a warm smile. I have stayed at many places on the Cape and nothing compares to the personality and style of Cottage Grove. It provides a simplistic, yet nostalgic, way of experiencing the Cape--old school style. We can't wait to come back this summer!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is a long overdue review....and as we all long for the warmth of the summer ahead, we thought it apropos to post it now: We have been staying at Cottage Grove for the past 6 summers with our dog, and continue to love everything about it!! Jennifer is always responsive, informative, and caring about the details of our stay, sharing the latest in recs for meals in the area, and pointing out the best beaches/places to visit! We have stayed in Cabin 6 most of the recent summers, and love its coziness, comfortable bed, picnic table, and quiet surroundings. And it's just a short drive to either Orleans or to Wellfleet. All-in-all, a relaxing, cute, get-away for singles, couples, and families with their dogs!!! starmonty@nyc.rr.com

Room Tip: If you want to spread out a bit, there are larger cabins than number 6 on the premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelandlauriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Recently stayed at Cottage Grove for a 3 nite weekend,with my dog, cabin #6, it was adorable,fully stocked for eating in,comfy bed,and porch with a rocker and adirondack chairs. Jennifer was so helpful with finding places to explore. Loved the feel of the separate cabins like little homes away from home. It was most relaxing and fun, will definitely go there again!!
Sidney and I had a wonderful stay!!
Thanks-Chris and Sidney

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineW169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Pet friendly recs lead me to Cottage Grove as we wanted 4 days on the Cape with our dog. It was exactly as described by all reviews--cute, cozy, comfortable bed, with fabulous help provided by Jennifer, the property manager. She gave us all the best recs for dinners (especially loved Winslow's Tavern in Wellfleet which is dog friendly on the patio) and places to go for dog hikes and swims (Great Pond nearby). You have to love a place that gives you dog towels! We stayed in Cottage #3, the only one with an outdoor shower (fabs!). The cottages are very snug but oh so convenient to the bay and the national seashore.

Room Tip: Go for the "Vineyard" (outdoor) shower with cottage #3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milestogo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I found Cottage Grove on a pet friendly site and am so happy we stayed there! Property manager, Jennifer, gave us lots of great tips about local eateries and dog friendly hikes. unit #6 was the perfect place for us. Cute as a button, comfortable bed, surprisingly good water pressure (sound silly? Take a shower that drips sometime!)...we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raesmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in Cottage Grove for three nights in August, and we really enjoyed our stay! Jennifer, the manager, is incredibly friendly and helpful. We had Cabin #5 which was absolutely adorable in every way. The kitchen was well appointed with ice trays, a mini fridge, and a coffee maker. We were able to get some booze at a store nearby, and it was so romantic to snuggle in, have a glass of wine and enjoy the quiet. The cottages were private and yet close to Route 6 so we could go to the absolutely stunning beaches. Cottage Grove will definitely continue to be on our short list of places to stay as we plan on visiting the Cape year after year!

Oh, and the beds? SO COMFORTABLE. Maybe the best sleep I've ever had on vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inflammatorywrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
5.1 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
3.8 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 11 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.9 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Grove

Property: Cottage Grove
Address: 1975 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rustic and comfortable property that has 9 individual cottages. Close to the Cape Cod National seashore visitors center and a convenient location to other areas of interest on Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottage Grove Eastham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing