We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach vacation house”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly shingled cottage; large private lot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly shingled cottage; large private lot
Picnic table convenient to kitchen and Cape Cod room Relax in the hammock; may position it in the shade or sunshine!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Newly shingled cottage; large private lot
Picnic table convenient to kitchen and Cape Cod room
Relax in the hammock; may position it in the shade or sunshine!
Outdoor eating at its best!
Living room; faces west.
Living/Dining room. 2 leaf table seats 4-10
Kitchen, southeast corner
Kitchen, southwest corner, new electric stove and fridge
Main bath, full tub and shower
Second bedroom,  (looking into sun-room)
Second bedroom;  twin beds. (Looking into living room)
Queen bed with new memory foam mattress;  half bath connecting to bedroom
Large window-lined sunroom/family room.
Family room (connecting to both bedrooms).
We hope it doesn't rain, but we're equipped if it does!
Cape Cod Bay...walk from the cottage.
Low tide at the bay...
Coast Guard Beach...a bicycle ride away, mostly bike trail; or a 5 minute drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Eastham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scargo1
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Centrally located, somewhat distressed condition”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week at this Eastham cottage. The location to CC National Seashore and bike trails could not be better! The condition of the inside of the cottage is only fair. The 1/2 bath door fell off on my husband twice because it didn't fit properly, ceiling tiles are water damaged and one fell to the floor while others looked like they might come down, floors were dirty when we arrived (not with sand) but with built up dirt, molding fell off wall, microwave and stove dirty on arrival, windows dirty and broken, shades in great room dirty and broken, stained toilets, and found several sharp screws/nails on ground outside the kitchen door entrance. The trash was never picked up on Wednesday.
Some TLC would go a long way to making this a rental that we would consider again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
We're so sorry you had such trouble with the door to the bathroom! We also apologize for the other concerns, and have taken steps to have many of them addressed. We are doing larger projects as we are able. We hope you were able to enjoy your vacation despite your disappointment with the cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect beach vacation house”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Large house on a perfect quiet gravel road. Big yard for kids. Walking distance to the ponds and Kingsbury beach bay . Communication was A++ with the owners. Looking forward to booking next summer vacation.

Nick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
We appreciate the review, Nick, and are so glad you enjoyed the cottage and the benefits the location provides! Continue to enjoy the memories...!

Fred and Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed the cottage, and appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback. Keep in touch, and continue to enjoy your memories of the vacation! Fred and Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon L
1 review
“Bigger than expected, great for pets, boring with no tv”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to see it larger than what I have rented in the past. It was very comfortable.The dishes were lovely but the frying pan was iron and not easy for me as I have had joint replacement on my thumb. It was very private with a large yard for the dogs. It was located conveniently to wherever I needed to go. There was no tv except for one attached to a dvd player. Bring your own clean mattress pad and bedspread or cover, and the grill is charcoal.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
WIFi and cable TV are in place
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enczi578
Garrison, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the location!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was me, my husband, our 2 kids (age 3 and 6) and my parents staying at the cottage.
The cottage itself was very clean, kitchen well equipped with everything you need for cooking, which we did for several days. Also extra things, like the cards and games, bikes and cooler etc. for use was a nice surprise. But the most i liked about the place was definitly the location. For this price it's super close to several eatham beaches (2 minute car ride) or a little longer walk. Also very close to shops in Orleans (Stop&Shop, TJ Maxx 6 minute car ride) and restaurants. But most of all the Cottage is in a very quiet wooded area, with almost zero traffic around it which i thought was perfect for us since i didn't have to worry at all that one of my kids would run out in front of a car or anything. Big yard for them to run around. Very relaxing!! Overall, there could be a couple things to make the kitchen more visually appealing, but for this price - the quiet, closeness of the beach and to everything else was worth it so much. Looking forward to staying again next summer.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;