We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay and incredible staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Recently stayed here our third time and loved it even more. The staff is very people-oriented and basically accommodate your every wish. It was very convenient that we could use all the facilities of the Sheraton next door without having to pay the insanely high priced room rate. The rooms were very clean and comfortable to stay in. The pool was clean and at a good temperature. The management staff Margaret and Janet were very polite, smart, and willing to attend to our every needs, especially for my 86 year old mother.

We highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: They have pet friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPEastham, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Ocean Park Inn Eastham! So glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We booked here at an amazing rate! We usually stay at bed and breakfasts or hotels, so we were a bit unsure of what to expect. We were so pleasantly surprised! Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast each morning at the Sheraton next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a three night stay and were enjoying our stay so much, we stayed an extra night! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineyardgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

We are so glad you were happy with us here at the Ocean Park Inn! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are even more thrilled that you liked us so much that you will be back. We love meeting new guests and hopefully you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We booked as a last minute stay following a stressful first few days of our vacation week, filled with medical appointments and calls to doctors. We found the hotel on the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce site. We were pleased upon late night arrival to find that the hotel was very clean, cozy and quiet. Each room has chairs outside for enjoying the peace of the Cape....the outdoor pool and hammocks help, too. We had a lot of questions, about where to eat, which beach to go to, where to get a whale watch....Margaret at the front desk was wonderful with recommendations and tips ( e.g., which beaches would be coolest on the steamy few days we were here.) I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace and quiet. An added bonus, though we did not need to take advantage, is that the hotel shares facilities with its "sister property", the Four Points, next door. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostonrose2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

What a nice review. The Ocean Park Inn is just that - a quiet, clean, cozy Cape Cod Inn. We are so glad you were able to experience what we want all of our guests to feel. We can’t wait to have you back! Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Enjoyed a last minute getaway for our fist trip to MA at the very beginning of the summer vacation season. So happy to find a very nice room on such short notice.
The woman on the phone who took our reservation was extremely friendly and helpful with where to go for checking in because we would be arriving very late.

The room wasn't fancy but was very clean, safe environment. Convenient... just off Route 6. Free Wi-fi, pool, beautiful grassy and shaded front yard area with hammocks hanging about. A great restaurant and breakfast buffet just down the street.

Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chel306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Wow, how exciting your first trip to MA and your choice of accommodations was our hotel, the Ocean Park Inn. We feel special. We are glad you were able to visit the Cape before the busy summer season kicked off. We are thrilled you were happy with the accommodations and hope to be welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My stay at the Ocean Park Inn was excellent! We were even able to bring our dog to stay with us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was lots of outdoor room to use also such as hammocks, picnic tables, and a pool. The best part was that they allowed dogs. I definitely plan on staying here on my next trip to the cape!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cbgtgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPEastham, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for the review and I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the Ocean Park Inn. Our guests enjoy the very things that you mentioned but don’t always take the time to post a review. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We planned a last minute get away, and most of the hotels were booked, except this one-Ocean Park Inn. We were a bit worried, but found that It was a pleasant surprised. We just stayed for one night and then continued on our way but it was clean, convenient and a good nights sleep with a breakfast buffet nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peek777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPEastham, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised! We hope you will visit again and I wanted to make sure you know that as a guest at the inn, you are welcome to use all amenities at the sister property right next door - the Four Points. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The motel is right on Route 6 in Eastham, centrally located to Nauset Light Beach, Coast Guard Beach (within 2 minute drive) and Marconi Beach (maybe 5 minutes at most). Even though the Motel is older, it is VERY clean, has been updated recently, and everything there was great. We had a nice sized room, with two queen beds, great pillows, lots of towels, and a fridge There is wi fi, a pool, and you can use all of the facilities of the Sheraton next door, inclduing the indoor pool and game room. There are lots of hammocks in the trees around the property, and big picnic tables if you get take out and bring it back for lunch or dinner. The staff was really nice, and very accomodating. We absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dla1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPEastham, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Wow – I loved reading your review. People are going to think I wrote it myself! You hit on so many things that are great about the inn! I am happy that you loved staying with us and we hope you return over and over again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
19.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
65 reviews
18 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
0.2 mi away
Town Crier Motel
Town Crier Motel
#6 of 9 in Eastham
225 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod

Address: 3900 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2100
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: £85 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod welcomes families, pets, groups and you! Conveniently set back off route 6 the inn offers a long list of amenities and comfortable clean accommodations. Adjacent to the Cape Cod National Seashore, you'll enjoy ocean and bay beaches, ponds, cape cod rail trail, tennis court, pools, and 25-30 minute drive to Provincetown and Hyannis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Eastham
Park Inn Eastham
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing