We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, and the amenities of the Sheraton are available. I think that this is a very good choice for an affordable get-away on the Cape.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra_Innkeeper, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
"Sylvia M" I am so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at our inn. We hope, if you are in the area, you will visit us again! Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    31
    23
    10
    16
See reviews for
53
27
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

When we checked in we were warmly welcomed and everything seemed fine. We enjoyed a nice swim at the indoor pool at the Sheraton. The pipes in the ceiling rattled whenever someone used the bathroom in the room above us. The noise stopped and we were able to sleep. In the morning I found a tick in the bed my son had been sleeping in. Then a little later a tick walked over my son's leg while he was sitting on the bed. There were spiders in the bathtub and the shower curtain was moldy. Finding the second tick did it for us. We quickly packed up and told the front desk. She showed no compassion or concern. She pretty much said that there is nothing they can do about bugs. There is always something to be done. I was disgusted.

Room Tip: Beware of ticks in your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaseballMom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra_Innkeeper, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
"BaseballMom17" Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our inn, as I do wish it was a better experience, I thank you for telling us so we can correct the issues you mentioned. As for the ticks it is very hard to say how the 2 got into your room. We typically do not have issues with ticks in our guestrooms. They may have come from outside on clothing or from a pet, as ticks are unfortunately everywhere this time of year, the beach, trails and grass. I do hope that if you are in the area you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eastham hotels

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Ocean Park Inn is a great place to have a large gathering. The large open lawn, picnic tables, and grills, as well as outdoor pool and access to the indoor pool at the neighboring hotel, allowed for every member of our 100 person group to enjoy themselves. Rooms were spacious. Bathrooms were a bit small, but worked well for our family of 4. The staff were very accomodating to such a large gathering and were very welcoming. The housekeeping staff was excellent! We would return to this hotel without reservation for another stay.

Room Tip: 2 Queen Bed room was a great size for 2 teenagers and 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SoccerMom21013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra_Innkeeper, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. It always makes us feel happy to see our guests enjoy their time with us. We hope to be seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

While the staff was extremely blind and helpful, the quality of the room was not what we were expecting. The beds were small, the windows didn't close tightly and some didn't have shades over them. Luckily, with the amenity sharing with the hotel next door, it gave the kids a nice option during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra_Innkeeper, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for providing us with your honest and helpful review about your experience at our inn. I am happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and kind. I also thank you for bringing to my attention the windows and the shades. We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family and I often stay at four points as well as ocean park inn and we are always impressed! The location is great and the service even better. We would recommend staying at the ocean park inn to anyone planning a trip to cape cod! The management here is especially kind and always very accomodating to any of my familys needs!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddeane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra_Innkeeper, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. I hope you and your family continue to return! Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think about our motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stay at the Ocean Park Inn in Cape Cod, Massachusetts whenever we try to stay at the adjacent Four Points by Sheraton in Eastham but they are booked. No matter, we thoroughly enjoy the Ocean Park Inn. For one thing, it’s next door to the Four Points, and you have privileges there, so you can just walk across the lawn to enjoy the Four Points’ 24-hour gym and business center (this is a huge plus), indoor and outdoor pool, and tennis courts. One more thing that makes the Ocean Park Inn stand out is its exceptional staff, who are super friendly as well as extremely knowledgeable of the area. They also practice great customer service. One night we needed hair conditioner and the staff bent over backwards to provide it to us. The inn also provides daily hot coffee and tea, complimentary, which is a nice amenity – it saves you a trip down the street to Dunkin Donuts. The Ocean Park Inn rooms are spacious and clean, have refrigerators, and we are always incredibly comfortable staying there. Of course, its location in Eastham can’t be beat – you’re just five minutes from award-winning Coast Guard Beach as well as Nauset Light Beach; there are several very good ice cream parlors nearby; and you’re just a quick ride to two really great restaurants in Wellfleet: Moby Dick’s (mobydicksrestaurant.com) if you want “a whale of a New England meal” at a really affordable price and, for the foodie, PB Boulangerie, which is a French destination restaurant that is open year-round (pbboulangeriebistro.com), and serves award-winning French bread and pastries. Over the past 17 years years, we’ve stayed at practically all the inns and motels from Eastham to Truro and we have found that the Ocean Park Inn in Eastham offers really great accommodations and service. We highly recommend it. It’s also pet-friendly, which is a bonus.

Room Tip: Since you're driving into the inn,it's easiest to get a room on the first floor, which makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbiKickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I took my kids here for a quick Cape getaway to do a little kayaking and hanging out and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This place totally fit the bill. It was clean, the staff was quite friendly and helpful, and it was conveniently located right on Route 6. Amenities are very basic. Can't remember the last time I stayed someplace that didn't have an iron or hair dryer in the room! But was able to get one quickly from the front desk. Nice pool and a great lawn with grills and hammocks that we really enjoyed! You can use the facilities next door at the Four Point Sheraton but we didn't check it out because we were offsite all day. Nothing spectacular but I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet_S_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
18.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Town Crier Motel
Town Crier Motel
#7 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod

Property: Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Address: 3900 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2100
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod welcomes families, pets, groups and you! Conveniently set back off route 6 the inn offers a long list of amenities and comfortable clean accommodations. Adjacent to the Cape Cod National Seashore, you'll enjoy ocean and bay beaches, ponds, cape cod rail trail, tennis court, pools, and 25-30 minute drive to Provincetown and Hyannis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Eastham
Park Inn Eastham
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing