We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not sure what a rives is but this is far from Honfleur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aux Rives de Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were exhausted, arrived late to goodness knows where; we thought we were in the town of Honfleur thank goodness we had GPS (dont try it if you dont)

The rooms were nice, dinner (practically pushed on you and no other options in site) we went for it. If you want a country setting next to a swampy lot filled with bugs this is for you. It took us forever to drive to Honfleur and parking was a nightmare. If you go try L ecallieur it was very good

The owner is all over you and the whole place smelled like smoke. We packed up the next am and stayed in town. I cannot recommend and I in our opinion their site if off

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Aux Rives de Honfleur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

I would absolutely recommend this B&B as a must if you are staying in the area. After a slightly shaky start (due to an emergency, no one was there when we arrived and we had to call, leave a message, and then wait to be let in - we did have a moment or two where we wondered whether it was all going horribly wrong as we booked via the internet...), I have to say that this turned out to be a wonderful gem rather off the beaten track near Le Havre. The rooms were fantastic - charming and spotless, with extremely comfortable beds, and the hosts Pascal and Marie were so hospitable we instantly felt right at home. The garden was beautiful and, as we were very lucky with the weather, we sat outside until nightfall while consuming a very special meal that Pascal kindly prepared for us as we were so late checking in following our wait and a long day of travelling (I think we got some special treatment and we were very grateful for it...). The breakfast was incredible, featuring delicious homemade preserves and bucketloads of great coffee. The setting is absolutely picturesque and very calm and peaceful. Pascal and Marie pull out all the stops in terms of hosting and are also extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. There are absolutely no negatives about 'aux rives de honfleur' and you would be a fool to miss staying there if you are in the local area. I will definitely be coming back....Elena, London, UK

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room that looked over the garden - it was massive and very comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

It is a pleasure to recommend this wonderful B&B. We were charmed and delighted by our hosts Marie and Pascal whose hospitality is generous to a fault. Breakfast on the terrace is a perfect way to start the day, and Marie's breakfast is a sight to behold. We were very grateful that Marie made us supper on our late arrival. Even JB, Marie's son was on hand to help us log on to the Wi-Fi.
住在这样非常浪漫的地方深感万幸 - 谢谢Marie, Pascal 和 JB!!

Hui Hui & Peter UK

Room Tip: Room with the balcony is tres romantic.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huihui-peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The perfect B&B. The rooms are charming, cheerful and very clean. A serene setting with beautiful garden views. Our breakfast was delicious and presented beautifully in the dining room next to the fireplace. Our hosts, Marie and Pascal, were extremely helpful in every way . They were relaxed, fun and very welcoming. I would love to return there in the future.

Robin R.
California

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Marie was the perfect owner; she made us tea, loaned us guides, and made us feel at home. Since the location was a 20 minute drive from Honfleur, it was away from all the tourists and therefore very quiet. We stayed in the Cerisier room which was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, and we would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supernana_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Nice and calm place 10 minutes outside of Honfleur. The place has a relaxed personal countryside feel. The rooms are nice and well equipped, much like a 4 star hotel. The breakfast is good and served with homemade jam and home baked bread. It´s run by a very energetic woman with a good sense of humour. In short a really nice place to stay if you want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

A fab B &B Marie, Pasqual and Jaine are great hosts. Lovely fresh fruit and homemade preserves for breakfast. The eggs were so fresh and tasted delicious. The Prunier room was ideal with a private balcony not overlooked. The wonderful hosts are very willing to please and lots of advice from Pasqual about places to go off the beaten track. 20 mins from Honfluer not a problem and picturesque drive. We had week there and will go back.

Room Tip: All rooms Prunier
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pollo1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berville-sur-Mer
5.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Honfleur
B&B Hotel Honfleur
#1 of 2 in La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
154 reviews
8.4 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
523 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
539 reviews
6.0 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 33 in Honfleur
582 reviews
11.3 mi away
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
#1 of 1 in Campigny
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Rives de Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Rives de Honfleur

Address: 5 B rue du Port | (Région Honfleur), 27210 Berville-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Berville-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Berville-sur-Mer
Price Range: £113 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Berville sur mer, on a riverbank, about 7 miles outside Honfleur,halfway between the Pont de Normandie Bridge and Tancarville, in a family house dating from 1836Enjoy the calm of the "Regional Natural Park of loops of the Seine Normande" and its many hiking trails.Feel at home, staying in one of our four large and handsome french country style rooms, full of character.Enjoy the lovely views on the garden or the surroundings, picturesque and very peaceful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aux Rives de Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing