We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch away from the crowds.”

The Right Fork Diner
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Right Fork Diner is located exactly 1 mile from South Beach in Edgartown, Massachusetts. We boast a large outdoor deck with sweeping views to feast on our traditional diner fare with a fresh and local twist. "Just good plane food!"
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great lunch away from the crowds.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Everyone writes that the breakfasts are great. But so are the lunches. My wife had a huge Cobb salad with lobster and I had a Reuben. Hard to believe this small restaurant next to Katama airport would be such a great buy with superb food. Loved it!! Best as a break during a bike ride down to Katama. Ride a lot so you can eat the big portions!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdventureBiker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    55
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
237 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on the Island.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Honestly, this was the best breakfast I have ever had. My family agrees, it was amazing.

The restaurant is situated at the end of an airfield with sweeping views for the land and sea. There is a cute Biplane businesses that shares the lot and you can watch the planes left right off. The atmosphere of this place is only part of the amazing experience.

Next door is a farm school, and many of the ingredients come right from it. The food was tasty and well worth finding this place.

I had there french toast with fruit on it. The fruit and eggs came from the farm. It was amazing. I also had a Blood Red Orange Mimosa. Look for my photos.

To get there, just hope on the #8 bus from Edgartown. After your full and bloated from the food, walk it off by walking down to the nearby beach.

Please do travel outside of the main cities of MV and find this place. It is well worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila, philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“warm, local and the best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Warm, country feel and lovely! had the best breakfast here with the family, mom-in-law and brother in law. big servings and freshly made food, and the milk and eggs as fresh you can get these! love this place to bits. the view was amazing overlooking the airfield and the countryside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeyni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing breakfast!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I can only echo what other reviewers have said, it was one of the best breakfasts we've ever eaten! In a beautiful setting. Can't wait to go back next summer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast ANYWHERE!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The RFD is a place to visit when in Edgartown or nearby! We rode bikes to South Beach and on the way back two days in a row stopped at the Katama Airpark to eat at this gem. You can sit outside and watch the bi-plane or glider land and take off all the time enjoying a first class breakfast or lunch. We only had breakfast but can tell you the blueberry pancakes, french toast and home fires (really crispy) stack up against any of the high end breakfast places, anywhere! This is not your little tourist trap but a trip of fine dining on plastic tables that will not break anyone's bank! I applaud the service at the RFD, it is again as good as it gets! Go there and enjoy, you will ride the miles back out to enjoy again as we did!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcchocolat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Right Fork Diner also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to The Right Fork Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing