We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelley House
Nearby Hotels
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnetu Oceanside Resort(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$576
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Inn(Edgartown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Richard(Edgartown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
136
100
53
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
100
53
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkpopoversmartha's vineyardwave barnewes from americasister propertychappy ferryhistoric hotelmiddle of townthird floorevery morningcorner roomcontinental breakfastno elevatorshops and restaurantslocation is excellentroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

we stayed one night this week--perfect shoulder season--less crowded but shops & restaurants still open. great location, our 2nd floor (very large) room had view of the water from 3 windows. steve, the manager, was very helpful with restaurant suggestions. had lunch in their tavern---great fish & chips, & french onion soup.

Room Tip: room 216---waterview
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecodbob41545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was on an escorted tour of Cape Cod and had never been to Martha's Vineyard before. I could not of been happier with the hotel - It's location was perfect for walking to shops, restaurants, the harbor, etc. Rooms were comfortable, staff was excellent and the fresh baked cookies in the evening ended a perfectly wonderful day. The staff was excellent but I wanted to make special mention to the hotel's manager Steven Brunelle. Not only was he exceptionally friendly and worked tiredlessly to make sure everyone's stay was memorable he also took on a task that was not part of his job description for me. In all my travels I don't think any hotel staffer has inpressed me more than Steve. Kukos to Steve and thank you from the bottom of my heart!
P.S. Oana was great too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angels3jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed at the Kelly House located in Edgartown when on the vineyard. A few years ago I stayed at the Haborview resort. I was happy there but it was a short walk into town. When I called to make a reservation there no rooms were available. They recommended their sister property which was the Kelly House.
The Kelly house has a few different buildings on well kept grounds. We stayed in the garden house, which is the main building. Since parking is hard to fine on the vineyard it was nice to see that the Kelly House had parking exclusively for it's guests. When we arrived the doorman can right out and helped us bring in our bags. The Kelly House does not have elevators, but it keeps it historic. The Kelly House was founded in 1742, it is a historic building!! The room was large with nice beds and a fridge. In the lobby muffins and coffee was served in the morning and cookies and milk at night.
The pool was salt water and kept in good order. There is a large area to keep bikes. The staff was very helpful. Charlotte the head of the front desk gave very good suggestions.
The hotel was located in central Edgartown. The pub next to the hotel "The News from America" was very good.
Will be back at the Kelly House in the near future

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew43234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed in the garden house of Kelley House for two nights on the 23-25th of August. The amenities and bedding and space in the room were very very good. The staff is a wonderful group of young people who care only about your comfort and happiness. Delicious muffins and coffee in the AM with great cookies in the PM in the lobby. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. about a block from the Chappy Ferry and the docks. We were disappointed that the bathtub in room 116 was stained with a bit of mildew on the peeling wall paper over the tub. When we asked about it we were told they would be remodeling soon. (So ask if they have remodeled before booking your room if you care about the tub) We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 116 had the stained/ring/mildew on the tub. It looks out onto the pool and terrace and is a corner room convenient to the back door and parking lots.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelersrus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We recently returned from a brief trip to Martha's Vineyard, and we can't say enough good things about our experience at the Kelley House in Edgartown. First, the property is immaculate and everything is lovely. Second, the management and staff were the most friendly, courteous, and accommodating that we have ever experienced! And third, the location is perfect - right in the center of Edgartown, next to the Chappy ferry - where you can walk to everything and enjoy the stroll. The manager, Steve, could not have been more gracious and he thought of everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

The rooms are beautiful/spacious and so are the bathrooms. They are obviously cleaned with care. The hotel has double, king, and suite room options, as well as two condo-type (2 story) options that are separate from the hotel. In your room you will find some very nice, generously sized, unbreakable, aqua drink containers with lids - to take water or other beverages out to the pool in. The pool is lovely, with bright, cheerful yellow and white towels, an outdoor shower/changing room and umbrella tables on the patio where you can relax with family and friends. The muffins and coffee that were put out in the lobby for guests were delicious and included in the room price. They also put out large chocolate chip cookies and cold milk in the lobby between 8-9PM for a snack - heavenly! There was a lovely fire burning in the lobby fireplace and everything about this hotel just glowed - comfortable, welcoming and just perfect.

We ate dinner at the pub that is managed by the Kelley House and we had the best fish and chips I have ever experienced (it was a very generous portion!). There was off street parking nearby and you did not hear any noise from the street when you were in the room. I woke up early and wandered down by the wharf with my coffee and muffin (while my husband slumbered) and then brought him a little 'breakfast in bed" of his own muffin and coffee. Since we had a late ferry back to the mainland, the hotel manager graciously offered us a late checkout, which was so kind (we had not thought to ask...) and is indicative of the superior service provided by this establishment. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Martha's Vineyard.

Room Tip: Fitness Center and Room Service are not applicable here. There is no elevator in this hotel, but there are 3 floors, so if you can't do the stairs, request a first floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailingGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews