We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh”
Review of Vineyard Scoops

Vineyard Scoops
Ranked #5 of 5 Dessert in Edgartown
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We saw homemade Nutella ice cream and were sold. We should have kept walking….

This wasn't the worst ice cream, but it wasn't the best. We had:

S'mores - okay, the best of the bunch. Tasty of chocolate chips, kind of generic.
Chocolate Chip - my 6 year old decided she had enough after a few bites - highly unusual.
Strawberry - tasty

The shop was very clean and the service was friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaimee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is an average ice cream shop. I wasn't impressed and declined a serving for myself while my 2 kids and husband ordered. Tried their selections and they were just basic good tasting. FYI-They only accept cash.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Expensive and Overated”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Have had much better ice cream other places. Said it was Vineyard made, but nothing special. No bathroom and cash only.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Too Good!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Come here every year! Order this year included: Salted Carmel, Chocolate Chip, Carmel Fudge, and Butter Crunch. All delicious. Less than $25.00 for 5 people, with 2 scoops each!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d_inspiring_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Standard fare”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I mean, you'd think Edgartown would have AMAZING ice cream or gelato - this was pretty average ice cream. I did like the peanut butter cookie dough and tried a few other samples but really, nothing special and I wouldn't have known it was homemade. The frozen yogurt wasn't very good either (the tart yogurt from pinkberry is way better). If you have to have ice cream, sure, but I was expecting something much more special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VTwelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vineyard Scoops also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Vineyard Scoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing