We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winnetu Oceanside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Inn(Edgartown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Richard(Edgartown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
562
87
29
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
87
29
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachgeneral storekids campping pongdunes restaurantkids clubactivity centerwest chopmartha's vineyardfire truck ridesshuttle servicepoolside grillclam cakesshuttle busshort walkfamily vacationocean view
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Winnetu with our two sons recently and our entire family loved this resort. The Winnetu has an awesome children's program, helpful and friendly staff, shuttle service into town, and the "little things" that make the difference. We will return and you should definitely consider giving this resort a try, if you are looking for a family-friendly and peaceful haven in MV. Greg the concierge was great, the GM was so welcoming, and the shuttle drivers were awesome...everyone went above and beyond our expectations and extended us a level of kindness and warmth that we haven't received at any other resort. The staff went beyond professionalism. The Harris family will return to our new favorite place to stay in MV. :-) Thanks again Greg!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We rented one of their ocean view townhouses and it was worth every penny. Beautiful views of the beach at a great quiet location off-season. I can't say what this would be like during the height of the summer season. Loved having a full kitchen and a large patio. One minor negative is the tiny shower stall in the master bathroom, you have to be pretty skinny to move around in that shower and there were no shelves to put soap and shampoo, but that's really picky. If I go to Martha's Vineyard again, I will definitely stay at the Winnetu.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheska319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The Winnetu was our last stop for our tour of New England and it was the most enjoyable of all the hotels we stayed in along the way.
The resort is situated on a very quiet area of Martha's Vineyard. It is a little remote, and we were very glad that we brought along our car, although they do offer a shuttle into Edgartown during the day.
Unfortunately, the weather did not really cooperate with us during our visit, but we did manage to get around Martha's Vineyard thanks to Greg, the hotel concierge. His restaurant suggestions, helpful hints and tours helped to make our stay a memorable one.
We had a suite at the resort. It was beautiful, clean and up to date with all the modern amenities. We never used the kitchen, but it was nice to know it was there.
The view from our suite was spectacular. There is just a short walk to the beach.
The staff was very pleasant and professional. We ate at the restaurant at the resort and it was excellent. We met the Chef and told him how much we enjoyed it. Also, Princess our waitress both for breakfast and dinner was delightful!
We would definately return to The Winnetu next time we are on Martha's Vineyard!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Lovely, quiet, romantic shoulder season island 'escape' vacation!

Welcomed back to our fourth season visit, by front desk manager, Tim, and concierge, Greg - as if 'family', to an exclusive summer adult camp.
Morning beach walks. gym workouts, golf putting, badminton, pool side lounging, reading, swims, wooden deck chair conversations by Turtle Pond, followed by our private deck sunset cocktail toasts, before candlelight dining in Lure. Fresh, original meals - deliously created by chefs Matthew and Kevin, artistically plated, well presented by informed, friendly service staff, (Princess was our favorite) - completed full days of relaxing, rejuvenation and romance.

Even enjoyed rainy day in bed, - reading and playing board games - all borrowed from Winnetu library. Sipping complimentary coffee, brewed in our suite kitchen, we watched the mists of rolling fog and the moon rise.

Room Tip: Third floor suites with decks are very sunny!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinyarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

5 star all the way .. Short walk to beach .. Everything you need is right there.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaekiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews