We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gobbler Sandwich”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Humphreys of Edgartown
Ranked #45 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Gobbler Sandwich”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If there is a better turkey, stuffing and cranberry sandwich in the world, I don't know it and can't imagine it. It's the first place I head to as soon as we get here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chele32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not worth the price for a mediocre sandwich”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I don't know where these other reviewers get their sandwiches from but I thought there wasn't anything special about these. Plus the service was horrible.
I asked for one sandwich to be made omitting an ingredient per food allergy, (mayo).
Asked THREE times, to be SURE they understood the request.
Took our sandwiches, by foot, to the Memorial Pier downtown for a family picnic. Then discovered the wrongly made sandwich, so I hoofed it back to the shop. There I waited until the service counter woman completed her personal conversation in Portuguese with her girlfriends and blatently ignored my presence. 10 mins. later, when I explained what was wrong, I got no apology and nothing short of bad attitude/service.
They made another sandwich but when I returned to the Memorial Pier, I discovered they'd used the same mayo slathered meat, put on new bread. AAARGH!
Take your way overpriced, over rated sandwich money and get a better meal to go elsewhere.
This place was pathetic.
Please. I was not offered a refund or even a comp beverage or how about a bag of 2 oz. potato chips that you have to pay extra for?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Really good spot to get food for a picnic lunch. They are quite large, so you might want to split. Baked goods are also very tasty. No place to eat there,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best sandwich”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A walk away or take out as there only a couple of stools there to sit on. We took our sandwiches and drinks back to the porch of our hotel and enjoyed the best sandwiches!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank windtryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best sandwiches on the island”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

huge portions; delicious sandwiches. Don't leave the island without trying a Gobbler, but make sure you only eat half or you'll be too full!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humphreys of Edgartown also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Humphreys of Edgartown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing