We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub Eating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atria

Atria
Ranked #8 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pub Eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a large group so we ate downstairs in the pub, service great, food excellent, it is a little on the pricey side.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leigh Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    80
    26
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

You are in for a culinary treat. A bit pricey, but really worth it! A fun bar downstairs is a good way to finish the night.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler in Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had dinner here on their indoor porch and found it to be the best food we had during our 7-day stay on the Island. Very fresh greens and vegetables in their salads and beautifully prepared and presented entrees.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ememgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Burger Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Wanted a burger and the ones at Atria were rated best on the island so we booked a table in their Brick Cellar which serves pretty much just burgers. Didn't love the atmosphere which was a bit too cellar-like for me and despite our reservation we got a lousy table. But the burgers were outstanding - charred, juicy, hefty enough, with cooked onions and sautéed mushrooms and tomatoes to add on the side. Truffle fries were also pretty good but not to die for. Worth the drive from Menemsha? Maybe not bit it got us down to Edgartown and we all did love the burger.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
307 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Wonderful food, GIANT PORTIONS! This is an adorable restaurant that is in a house. The owners have a very whimsical approach to their restaurant which is reflected in the menu and signage around the space. We had:

Spare Rib appetizer - delicious but huge - it also had too much garnish (it was piled high with chinese like noodles)
Caesar salad - delicious and a normal size
Scallops - delicious but a huge portion - it had roughly 5 large scallops on a bed of a cauliflower puree with sweet peas. It also had some sort of crunchy noodle on top. (the noodles were unnecessary).
Tuna - delicious but enormous.
Broccolini with garlic - delicious and a perfect size
Parmesan truffle fries - with real truffles, not truffle oil. Delicious and huge (although I didn't mind.....)
Vanilla Ice Cream - good
Cobbler - good if a bit bland.

The service was good. Where this restaurant fell short was the dessert selection, it was basic if not boring. Also, such large portions of high quality food, come at a high price. Give smaller portions (less waste, most people cannot finish such a large plate) and charge less money.

The bathrooms were very clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaimee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atria also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Atria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing