We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is better than the flowers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Among The Flowers Cafe

Among The Flowers Cafe
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
293 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“The food is better than the flowers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Though nothing fancy to look at and less profuse with flowers than its name suggests, this open air café with a ceiling and a small inside area is one of the more popular places to eat in Edgartown. You'll likely wait to be seated and find the menu appealing. I had lunch here with friends and chose the delicious chicken salad sandwich served with potato chips and topped that off with a large brownie square. Pleasant servers, consistently good food and a pleasing breeze will keep you cooler Among the Flowers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank PanoramaPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    184
    41
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great, yet again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived after leaving the Right Fork Diner due to a rude hostess. We were seated immediately and greeted by our super friendly server. The food came out on time and was outstanding per usual. Top notch service, food and atmosphere. I'll be back tomorrow.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BirdieMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast and lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

One of the best places in Edgartown, if not the island, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate both breakfast and lunch. Service was prompt and extremely pleasant, the food was delicious! The homemade granola was one of the best I've tasted.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kportfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Place For A Casual Outdoor Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have been to this restaurant many times for dinner. The food is always great and the service is good. We like sitting outdoors under the porch. It's a great spot to watch the people go by. It's casual but very nice with flowers and a candle on the table. Great spot and you can go however you're dressed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddiepeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Found this gem on our maiden voyage into Edgartown. We had driven by the day before and saw the line into the parking lot (a good sign). We went back the next day with our 8 month old and have an awesome lunch. Everything was fresh and cooked perfectly. The service was great, despite the fact I think we overstayed our welcome. The patio seating was cool, right in the heart of town. We would have been back had we spent longer on the island. Highly recommended!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Among The Flowers Cafe also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Among The Flowers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing