We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Richard(Edgartown)
Book now, pay at stay
US$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelley House(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sydney(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$801
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Christopher(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hob Knob(Edgartown)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
514
294
120
86
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
294
120
86
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfront porchmayhew buildingedgartown lighthouseoff seasonmartha's vineyardlighthouse grillrocking chairsthe cottagesconcierge deskbeautiful hotelhotel barlight housebedroom cottagewater viewshort walkwrap around porch
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Perfect is the only word I can use to describe our experience at The Harbor View Resort. I've been there three times (twice with my husband and once with four girlfriends). What keeps me coming back is "excellence." You won't be disappointed, no matter what season. Service, food, amenities, location and rooms are outstanding!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredBW2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. We got a great off-season rate. Rooms were nicely appointed and the staff was friendly enough. We had one major disappointment ... we asked for reservations for a specific restaurant for dinner which the front desk said they would arrange. They promised to call if there was any issue ... no call came so we assume our request was handled. And then we found no reservation was made. We would have expected better from this caliber hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SangPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We had an amazing stay! The staff was so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Dinner in the hotel was incredible - the best food we had on our vacation and that includes Boston restaurants. Our room was beautiful, the bathroom large and the beds super comfortable. It is in a perfect location with a nice walk to the beach and lighthouse. It's also an easy walk to the local shops. Most were closed because it was November but we still enjoyed our stay. We can't wait to go back! Thank you for a perfect relaxing few days!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

The Harbor View has the best location ever! I love that the hotel is a 5 minute walk from downtown Edgartown. I love their views of the Edgartown lighthouse. I love the wrap around porch and dining room vistas. Even our room, which was in the back by the pool, had a lovely view of a tree and hedge - quite peaceful. The beds were soft, with big comforters.

We stayed in the wheelchair accessible room. The had a tub with a seat at one end, but the seat was outside of the curtain area, so it was a bit of a trick taking a shower and keeping the water in the tub. Next time I would request a bench so that I could sit in the tub.

I didn't like that I felt like I was staying in a Marriott when I ate my breakfast; the food was below average. My friend ordered whole grain cereal and was served Special K; the waitress apologized, but said there was nothing she could do. My bacon was way too salty. They say they use fresh, local ingredients, but I don't believe it. If they listed some farms where they bought their food, I would perhaps feel more inclined to believe them

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abh345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The town is the most attractive on the island and the hotel offers one of the best settings with white clapper board houses and a great view of the light house. Many of the houses in the area are only used for 6 weeks per year and I would imagin the place gets very busy in July /August. The Hotel has a lot of style and the staff are very helpful, particulary regarding place to see on the Island, in addition to normal hotel service. Eating in the hotel can be quite expensive but you are in an up market location and in an up market hotel, so take lots of money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarkio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews