We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st class home restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cucina Casareccia

Cucina Casareccia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Durras North, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st class home restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is not like visiting a restaurant,more like being invited into their home.We recently were a party of 10 who visited for dinner,arriving early and sat under the tree slowly sipping a cold white.The staff introduced themselves and when the first course was ready we were invited to sit up at the table, then moved back and forward through all 4 courses finally being served coffee whilst sitting on the cane lounges in the back yard.I can highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a leisurely dining experience with great Italian food at a very reasonable cost.Being BYO reduces the cost of dining out and the whole experience reminds me of dining in rural Italy not the hustle and bustle of Sydney.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    15
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A leisurely gourmet dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wonderful food alfresco. A leisurely gourmet experience, with an abundance of mouthwatering dishes and the ability to move back and forth between courses from the table to the cane lounges under the trees. Definitely value for money. The most generous and welcoming hosts giving all their guests time to chat with and without them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Taste Of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Recently I had the pleasure of going to this truly wonderful restaurant. It is completely different to what I have come to expect when dining out. This is a dining experience from the moment you arrive at what appears to be a country farmhouse atop of Orchard Hills you are greeted personally by the staff. The smell of bread baking in what appears to be a pizza oven outside increases your appetite. You are served on the families back verandah overlooking farmland, the menu changes each month but is always Italian fare and is cooked by the family in their kitchen. The atmosphere is casual with sheep and chooks in a nearby paddock. You can bring your own wine or beer and the family encourages you to wander in their garden with your glass of wine in between courses. You are never rushed and could be in Italy rather than the outer reaches of Sydney. If you like Italian food you will love this place. I felt like a guest at their home for lunch more so than a customer at a restaurant. There is a vegetable garden behind the house where a lot of their ingredients are obtained. The family consists of brothers and sisters cooking and intermingling with customers. The food and whole dining experience is fantastic. I am fortunate to live nearby and will be visiting this restaurant again. It is a complete dining experience and is well worth the drive from other areas of Sydney. It was Fathers Day when we went and there were several families with young children also having lunch. The kids were occupied by the sheep chooks and gardens where they could have a run around without imposing on guests without children. This would be one of the best dining experience I have ever had and I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Italian Restaurants in Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

It's a set menu of local produce. It's excellent food, great surroundings and excellent value for money.
I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvalley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fathers day delight at Cucina Casureccia Italian Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

In the company of my close friends and their family, we had Fathers day this year at Cucina.

From the very start of being welcomed at the front gate to the last mouth full of food, it was an experience like no other. Italian food at it's very best.

The family atmosphere and delicious food was a very memorable occasion, one to be repeated
no doubt by us on many a future occasion.

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou.......till next time.


Russell & Kerrie Lang, Sunvalley, New South Wales.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russell l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina Casareccia also viewed

Penrith, Greater Sydney
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 
Penrith, Greater Sydney
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 
Penrith, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Cucina Casareccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing