We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Casselberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I got married a few towns over from Fairhaven in the end of August and used the Seaport Inn and Marina as our host hotel. The whole process from reserving the block, to our own suite, check in and out was smooth and easy. Stephanie the group manager was super friendly and very helpful.

The suite we stayed in was clean and comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area or needing group rates for a wedding.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, Front Office Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We would like you thank you for your review and for staying with us during such a memorable event. One of the best parts of our jobs is that we often get to witness great family events and we are honored to be a positive part of those memories. We wish you the best and hope to see you again when you are visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    81
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
87
79
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our second stay at the Seaport Inn and Marina and we were very well pleased with our stay. Our room was very clean. We did have a slight problem with a few little black annoying ants but we told the front desk and they were very efficient in spraying the room and we never had a problem with ants after that. The breakfast bar every morning was excellent with a nice variety of stuff to eat. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked a King suite here based on the reviews and recommendation from the front desk, but ended up with 2 Queens so we didn't have to have a view of the dumpster out the window. The hotel is worn and not too clean. The beds were OK and the best part of staying here.
Staff was friendly but we were sorry we took the clerk's advice to eat at the Seaport grill next door which was terrible! Dirt on the salad, overcooked fish, burned baked potato. We were really sorry we ate here.
Surely there is a better hotel in New Bedford...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We are very sorry that you did not get the view or have the experience that you expected while visiting our Hotel. We have been renovating our indoor pool to reopen it in 2014 and had a dumpster placed in that area for that reason. We did remove it immediately after we did receive a couple of comments. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and do hope that you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our campaign committee would like to thank Michelle and the staff at the Seaport Inn. Last Saturday we held our first fundraiser under the tent right by the sea. The location was excellent and the staff and bartender Kerri were quick and had a quality focus. We were very lucky to have beautiful August day in New England with great weather and the space gave us a feeling of not wanting to leave. Once again we thank the Seaport Inn for a job well done and we are so glad to have you and your organization in our Fairhaven Community.
Sincerely,
The Committee to Re-elect Charlie Murphy, Selectman

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMfairhaven810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We could not have asked for more from the Seaport Inn and Marina. Stephanie Pacheco
Group Sales Manager, and Michelle McManus provided the highest levels of care.

My daughter wished to have her reception in the Ocean Explorium which was miles away from everyone.

We needed places to get dress, places for storages, a place to meet and have breakfast, lunch etc and 30+ rooms, all which Seaport Inn and Marina provided at an excellent price.


If I had to say one negative it was the layout with 1/2 floors was a little confusing so I would recommend additional signage on the doors or walls but this was such a minor things compared to all the benefit

If you are using this for your wedding you MUST get the bridal suite and keep it private just to dress the bride and the wedding party. The natural light made for excellent makeup and photo sessions.

Then I also recommend the hospitality suite or the commodore room. There all the out of town guest had a nice place to eat a light meal etc prior to the wedding. Michelle will provide for all your needs .

Stephanie Pacheco Group Sales Manager was asked the most strange requests. Beds for extra tall men, rooms for dogs, etc . and she never was not able to satisfy the request.

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for all wedding in the area

Room Tip: As there are no elevators be very clear you need the ground floor if you have any health issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmorse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your experience while staying at the Seaport Inn and Marina . We are honored that you chose the Seaport Inn and that we were to assist you during such memorable time for you, your daughter , your extended family and guest. Stephanie and Michelle are very valued employees and always go above and beyond to accommodate our guest. We wish you and your family the best of luck and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was perfect for our purposes. We needed comfortable, reasonably priced accommodations for one night and close to Woods Hole, where we had an early AM ferry to catch. Nothing fancy but pleasant, clean, comfortable, friendly service. We requested a recommendation for a good restaurant within walking distance (didn't like the looks of their restaurant) and were sent to a really nice place, just a short walk over the bridge. We will return if we're again in need of a short stay in their area. I probably wouldn't opt for it for more than 2 nights. And the included breakfast was good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, very close to the vending and ice machines. There was potential for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALCConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I recently had my wedding at Seaport and went in for a food tasting..The food was to die for. On the morning of my wedding I was told the chief that made the food for my tasting was no longer there but not to worry the chief was just as good...
Brides beware make sure you taste the food and retaste it as many times as needed..
I have much more to say but I am going to limit it on here.
I believe the review shows my e-mail address if you want more info feel free to e-mail me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
5.4 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and an onsite bar & grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing