We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I made a trip earlier in October to Fairhaven, MA to visit friends and attend a wedding. I didn't know what to expect having never been to Fairhaven. My friends had recommended the Seaport Inn so I booked my reservations. I was offered a great rate and booking the room was so easy. When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by a very friendly staff that was full of fun and energy. The rooms were clean and comfortable and always had fresh towels. At one point I had locked some keys in my suitcase and I asked the front desk if they could get maintenance to help me out. Sure enough, in less than an hour the suitcase was unlocked and everything secure. Overall, I was comfortable and felt very secure. I left feeling like the staff at the Seaport really cared and wanted you to have a great stay! It worked. I will be coming back to Fairhaven in the future and the Seaport is the place to stay! Oh....and a fantastic continental breakfast....fresh items with a wonderful variety of food....A special thanks to Brittany(front office), Kaylan(front desk) and Matt(maintenance).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, Director of Sales at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I am very happy to hear that we were recommended by a trusted friend of yours to experience Seaport Inn and Marina and that your experience was excellent. We have great pride in having professional and friendly employees. Housekeeping also does there best in providing professional service when it comes to maintaining the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and noticing the great efforts our staff takes in making the stay of our guests as comfortable and secure as possible. We look forward to seeing you again when traveling to the Fairhaven area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    81
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
87
79
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was in town for the weekend attending a wedding. My friends in the area recommended the Seaport as alternative to higher priced chains. It was a win for me. Not only more reasonably priced but the accommodations were very comfortable. The staff obviously goes out of their way to please by frequently asking about how my say was going and if I needed anything.

Very happy I stayed and will definitely stay again when in the New Bedford/Fairhaven area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, Director of Sales at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave the Seaport Inn and Marina a review. I am always very excited to hear that we were successful, as an independent hotel, in making our guest feel comfortable and accommodated without charging them the outrageous prices some chains often do. We look forward to seeing you again when traveling to the New Bedford/Fairhaven area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

One gets the feeling the management is making a sincere effort to make this hotel more than it is. It is clean, the staff is friendly and breakfast is good. But there are too many misses. The first room offered had a view of the auto body repair shop across the alley. The second room was better, but the king bed took up most of the room, making for very tight quarters. Due to meeting/party and reception facilities, the late night noise was a problem both nights we stayed. A call to the front desk was quickly responded to and the noise was better, but still bothersome. The location leaves much to be desired as the nearby marina and waterfront are rather shabby. We had planned to stay as many as three nights, but left after the second night. I applaud management for their positive efforts, but sometimes you just can't make a sow's ear into a silk purse.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel and Thank you for your review. We have been renovating and have made several improvements to our hotel in order to improve our guest experience. We will have our Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi completed in early 2014. We do have some beautiful Court Yard rooms that are very quiet. We do hope that you reconsider and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Seaport Inn and Marina recently housed and hosted our very large wedding guests. The guests began arriving Thursday night and were greeted warmly by staff. The Seaport Inn staff was so helpful in greeting our guests with smiles and information needed to make the weekend go smoothly. The hotels hospitality suite proved to be a great meeting place for our guests where everyone could visit and catch up. I am so appreciative to so many of the staff at the Seaport to include the hotel staff as well as the staff at the next door Seaport Grille. Thank you for making our wedding weekend so memorable! * The New Mrs. Welden :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. You were all such a pleasure to and so much fun.

We like to pride ourselves on our family environment and one of the most rewarding things about our jobs is that we get to be a witness to memories being made as families reunite for a wedding, family reunion or birthday party. So we would like to thank you for choosing the Seaport Inn and Marina so that we could a part of that .

We wish you all of the best in the future and do hope to see you again if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is easily accessed by car and has free parking but there is not much of interest immediately nearby. The room is averagely comfortable, but noise travels from adjacent rooms. The free self service breakfast was good. Our main problem was that internet access did not work in our room, so we had to work from the front lobby.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear of the hotel seemed to have poor internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonyman_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thanks to guest comments about the WiFi being substandard we did a complete upgraded our WiFi as of November 1st and it is working very well in every room as well as our Marina. We have had great compliments at the desk since we did the upgrade. We do hope you consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were one couple of a very large group attending wedding festivities. I think the hotel was operating at full capacity or close to it. We were visiting from Texas and had never been to this area of the United States. I cannot say enough about this inn. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. They went out of their way to promptly assist with our every request. The cleaning staff was very efficient. The price was absolutely excellent. We would not hesitate to stay at this clean, comfortable inn again! It was above our expectations!
The Rose's from Texas

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

We will always remember your family at our hotel and restaurant. The entire family is such a pleasure and so much fun. We loved watching all of your extended family reunite for the wedding.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you think of us again if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

On Saturday, August 24th our fundraiser was hosted by The Seaport Inn and Marina. We held the event outdoors on the waterfront at their facility. Michelle the event coordinator was excellent at making sure everything was handled as we requested. The venue was beautiful. The bar staff was friendly and fun. The Seaport handled a cash barbeque for us that was wonderful. We have heard nothing but rave reviews from all who attended. The fundraiser was a huge success due to the Seaport' beautiful facility and excellent staff. We definitely will be back there again next year.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you so much Annie for the review and for holding your annual Fund Raiser at the Seaport Inn and Marina again this year. The Robbie Thatcher Memorial Fund is a great cause and we are very proud that you continue to have it here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
5.4 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and an onsite bar & grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing