We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Staff I've Ever Encountered As A Whole...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
“The Best Staff I've Ever Encountered As A Whole...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for around 7 years at various times. Let me tell you this the staff here is truly professional and understanding. Theyre quick to exhaust all options to accommodate you. They helped me and my family more than just about the hotel. Not to mention all the things to do right in the hotel.. Thank you for your service. Thanks for being Angels all of the staff are truly amazing. Thats worth more than anything else how people treat you there. You cant put a monetary value on treatment from people. I couldnt never advise anyone to stay anywhere else. Thank You. Thank You .. Thank God for You all..D&D.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I wish there was a site to review guest and tell our stories as a hotel about the wonderful experiences we have. We meet so many people every day and the majority of the time they are positive, memorable experiences and allot of the time they feel like family and treat us the same.
We are Happy to have been able to assist you and would like Thank you for staying with us and for the amazing review. We will never forget you and your wonderful son, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    81
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
86
79
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Between Michelle, who helped coordinate our perfect day, and Stephanie, who kept our room block in order (even with our requests to move family away from friends), we couldn't ask for a better experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the front desk was more than accommodating (while juggling several keys to various rooms we never had the right one in the right place), and our wedding went so well.

Guests were happy and impressed.

If you stay here, spring for the suites. They are so impressive and nice that you feel right at home.

If you need a place for am event in Southcoast, look no further. The space is newly renovated, the rooms are great, and the food was delicious. Best we could have asked for!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenfaerie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your review! The staff at The Seaport Inn and Marina always strive to provide the highest level of service for all of our events, and are very happy to have hit the mark with your wedding. You both were a pleasure to work with and we hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We hosted our annual Cat Show at the Seaport Inn in December. It was the first time we had been here. The Staff and accommodations were the best we have had in a very long time. We will be back! Love this place!! They also hosted our Holiday party Saturday night and a great time was had by all! Great Food, Great Price and GREAT SERVICE! With over 45 exhibitors and Judges who stayed, every person had nothing but fantastic things to say about the Seaport Inn and Marina!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review. This was our first time hosting a cat show, and your group was really a pleasure to work with. The holiday party was also a great experience, you all were so much fun! All of us at The Seaport Inn and Marina look forward to welcoming you back this year, and hope that we top the level of service and comfort you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I would recommend the Seaport Inn to any person who believes that being a good business includes giving back to the community. The Seaport Inn has for a number of years hosted our Holiday Party for our agency which serves individuals and families meeting the challenges of intellectual and developmental disabilities. Many of these individuals live in small group homes with 24 hour a day supports. The beautifully renovated Grand Ballroom is one of the best nights out each year for the individuals we support. The heart and caring manner in which the Seaport Inn hosted this event demonstrates the best qualities of innkeepers. Their services made all of our individuals feel as if they were Royalty. If you need a place to stay this Christmas Eve I would recommend the Seaport Inn if you wanted to be treated as a King or Queen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, Group Sales Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We love giving back to this beautiful community and enjoy helping others in need whenever we can. We are very proud of the renovations we are doing here at the Seaport Inn and Marina and it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed it as well. Our newly renovated Grand Ballroom is definitely one to be admired and we look forward to making it available to many upcoming events and functions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

When my family and I chose the SeaPort Inn for a memorial service for my recently deceased Grandfather I was very impressed with how helpful Michelle was. They went so far as to make an American flag cake to honor his service in the Navy during WW2. We are forever grateful to the staff.WE feel we could not have chosen a better location. Sincer gratitude ,the Rogers Family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, Event/Catering Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at The Seaport Inn and Marina. We are thrilled that we were able to put some happiness into such a difficult day for your family. We wanted to somehow honor your grandfather’s service to our country, and providing the cake seemed like the perfect way to do so. We hope to welcome you back at a more cheerful time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Made reservation by phone and was not told until check in that I needed to sign away an extra $100 on my credit card in case I damage the room. Being asked to pay ahead for damage I haven't done is just ridiculous. I asked when I would get my money back and was told, "3 to 5 business days, depending on your bank." The only damage done was to my sleep as the room overlooked a noisy parking lot. There are quite a few bars nearby. At one point, I thought a semi was idling next to the window but that noise turned out to be the room's heating unit so I turned it off. Stayed only one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
I would like to thank you for your review and clarify any misunderstanding about the $100 incidental deposit. I do apologize if this was not explained correctly at the time of the reservation.

It is standard procedure in almost every hotel to hold a credit card deposit for incidentals. This could be for phone calls or really anything that could be charged to your room. Hotels do this because often times some guest only have enough on the card to pay for the room and may not have enough for other things they may charge. We release the hold on the deposit as soon as you check out but every bank varies on when they release the $100 back to the guest, which I agree can be frustrating because we have no control over that the individual bank does. To avoid this a guest can leave a cash deposit which will be given back at check out and no hold will be put on the card.
I will be going over your review in a staff meeting to make sure that the guest service staff is informing all guest at the time of the reservation of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Having stayed at the Seaport Inn a few times while at Northeast Maritime have to mention that it has always been a pleasant experience. The front desk staff has always been courteous and helpful!! The morning breakfast always clean, neat and the food plentiful!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, Director of Sales at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for you stay with us at the Seaport Inn and Marina. The Northeast Maritime Institute is a fantastic school and we are thrilled that we are able to offer students of all programs attending the school a discounted rate to make their education more affordable. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you will choose us again when visiting the New Bedford/Fairhaven area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and a bar & grill open seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing