We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaport Inn and Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Dartmouth)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
143
89
37
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
89
37
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplanning processthe staff was friendly and helpfulno elevatordecent sizefront desk personhot breakfastclean roomsnice stayfree breakfastcommodore roomking bednew englandwhaling museumbedfordweddingmaintenancemass
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Seaport Inn and Marina Friday and Saturday nights, June 7th & 8th. We paid $110 a night, and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The beds & pillows were spotless and cozy. The bathroom was very clean (clean is a must for us) and everything in our room was in working order. Only complaint is no fridge or microwave in the room. Hard for diabetics who need to keep insulin cold. They did have a microwave in the lobby for guests. Breakfast was great. Much better breakfast than the other surrounding hotels. Hot Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and pancakes. Also they had the usual continnental items available such as bagels, english muffins, cereal, oatmeal, etc... Compared to other hotels in the area, I would stay at the Seaport Inn and Marina again. The staff was also friendly. They did not have a lot of knowledge about destinations in the area, but they were friendly and when we needed extra towels in the room, they promptly delivered them and with a smile.

Room Tip: If you are handicap, DON'T stay on the second floor. The hotel does not have an elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the seaport Inn is okay, but not great ------the room was clean and the bath was fine. my only complaint was that the room was small and only 1 small window which looked over the parking lot---even though I was told I would have a water view. I thought Having a restaurant on site would be handy---but each time I went there, I was practically the only person in the place. I found Fathoms Restaurant right down the road which was great. The hotel is dated & needs some modernizing

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tootalltony94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were welcomed when registering - Josh couldn't have been nicer. Our room, while a bit small, was comfortable, as was the bed, and chair. The place smelled clean, but not chemically smelly. We liked the ease of entry and exit through the side door, and the view of the working harbor on Fairhaven's and New Bedford's harbors. The Inn is right over the bridge from New Bedford (we've stayed in the area of NB, and Fall River before). We thought Fairhaven was a lovely little town as well. Didn't take advantage of breakfast because we got up too late both mornings. Would stay here again for sure! There is some construction going on in the hotel, but the noise was not overwhelming and didn't start too early either.

Room Tip: South side rooms have views of the harbors, and overlook parking area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed at Seaport Inn multiple times and once I'm in Fair Haven I would stay anywhere else. The staff is excellent and love doing their jobs, the rooms are very clean and spacious. Breakfast is exceexcellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papasweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Seaport Inn for a family wedding, and found it comfortable and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, and the breakfast was plentiful and hot each morning. Free cookies in the evening, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendellyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, Group Sales Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We strive to make every guest feel as accommodated as possible during their stay with us. We take extreme pride in making sure our hotel is at its best in terms of cleanliness, service, and comfort. Being an independent hotel allows us to focus in on making every guest experience a personalized enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again at the Seaport Inn and Marina next time your travel arrangements bring you to the New Bedford/Fairhaven area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews