We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaport Inn and Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Dartmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
138
87
37
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
87
37
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplanning processthe staff was friendly and helpfulno elevatordecent sizefront desk personhot breakfastclean roomsnice stayfree breakfastcommodore roomking bednew englandwhaling museumbedfordweddingmaintenancemass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great time had by everyone. We had my wedding down the street at Shining tides so a lot of my friends and family stayed here. My fiancé and I stayed in the suite which was great because there was so much room to get ready. Stephanie was great at taking all the reservations and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was VERY happy to have found a clean and comfortable dog-friendly hotel to stay overnight close to New Bedford, Mass. The rates were good, and I was happy to receive a discount for bringing in a box of dog treats for the house pup! Great place! I'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: ground-level was great for taking my pup out for quick walks.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I love these reviews... I read Baseball Mom's review and just had to laugh. I mean, what does she expect? I would like to know where she lives where every $129 room is like the Taj Mahal. Run down town? First, is that the fault of the business and second does this idiot know where she is? Maybe she should read a book--you know, like one by Herman Melville. Prostitutes? Please... Because you know, non-prositutes never have sex in hotel rooms... Jeez... End of vent...

As for my stay, this was my second time at the Seaport Inn and I will return. I had stayed at the nearby Hampton Inn, but this was more reasonably priced for comparable facilities. Our room was clean, the beds were comfy, it was secure and the employees were friendly. For $129, this was exactly what I expected. Anyone expecting more for this price is unrealistic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Recently spent a few days at the Seaport inn. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the location is convenient to all the sights in both Fairhaven and New Bedford. Brittany was very helpful and accommodating!!! Thanks Seaport for a nice stay!!!!

Room Tip: You have a choice the first floor near the front desk makes for an easy walk to breakfast. The higher numbers get you closer to the parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so very much for choosing the Seaport Inn and Marina for your vacation! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. That is certainly our intention for all of our guests and I'm happy that it was indeed your experience.

When your travels bring you back to Fairhaven, we will all look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I recently inadvertantly clicked on this hotel while attemting to book a last minute over night stay from/near Martha's Vineyard. I realized my mistake after it was "confirmed". I immediately called and spoke with Brittany Senna
Front Desk Manager, who was gracious and supportive. I have npo doubt this would be a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank magebby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews