We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost Effective,Great Service & Staff, Fantastic Breakfast!! Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Very Nice Location In A Quiet Town. The Hotel Staff Was Very Helpful And Friendly! I Had Walked Down The Hall Past The Laundry Center And It Looked Top Of The Line, Very Nice & Reassuring! The Breakfast Was Fresh & Delicious, By Far The Best I Have Ever Had At Any Hotel I've Stayed At!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladybug2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2010

I was looking for a place to have my out of town friends stay and I thought i would try out the Seaport Inn. I was completely blown away with the hospitality I recieved, from the front desk, housekeeping and management, everyone was friendly and helpful, I couldn't believe how clean and beautiful the rooms were. Being that it was 4th of July weekend I wanted to be able to show them an enjoyable time. We were treated to this weekends cars show right on the premise, outdoor tent on the marina and wonderful fireworks display. We needed nothing and if we did were we accomadated right away. I will be sure to tell all my local and far away friends about the Seaport Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mermaid4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Seaport Inn and Marina. Great food and lots of fun and accommodations! We were truly treated like royalty. You must go! it was great and relaxing on the water!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gina1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

i was extremely tired traveling and came across this nice place. they were the most polite people you could ask for. i think everyone is polite in this town, not like the big cities. i got a new room which was a surprise because i came without a reseravation. this is just outside of cape cod. i plan to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel6seconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

It was fun to stay at the Seaport Inn. It was just like a big bed and breakfast. It was very comfortable. Loved the town which we found very quaint.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

The hotel room we had looked like it wasn't even clean when we arrived. Still crumbs all over carpet and hair on bathroom floor- disgusting. The second night we were sleeping and people in the next room were fighting and arguing and they were so loud. We complained to the front desk twice and all they did was call the room one time. They said the couple was there every week and did the same thing. Why let them stay there if they are going to drive away other future customers? Will never stay there again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynsey555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaportinnmarina, owner at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2010

We have attempted to contact the guest regarding their stay to address any problems they had. With out feedback from our guests we would be unable to continue to improve our facility. Our goal is 100% satisfaction from every guest that stays with us here at the Seaport Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

As a frequent business traveler, I have the opportunity to stay in many hotels of all classes. For lack of any other reason than convenience, my colleagues and I have tended towards the Holiday Inn Express chain. My recent trip to Fairhaven was no different and imagine my surprise when I arrived and found that the hotel had been bought and renamed to the Seaport Inn. I was a bit concerned, but that concern quickly disappeared when I saw that the new owners have obviously listened to their customers. The interior had been remodeled nicely which was immediately noticeable (i had previously stayed there when it was a HIE), but the most pleasing change was the addition of a small bar. This was a most welcome addition after a long trip on the road.

While the hotel provides great value for the money, where it really shines is the employees that appear to have there for some time. The gal at the front desk welcomed me as if I was a long lost family member and immediately made me feel at home. I stay at over 75 hotels each year and I can't recall a front desk person as friendly as she was while efficiently checking me in and providing guidance to the local establishments. All too often while checking in, I've been made to feel that I've interrupted an important TV show in the back room or something. Not here and I'll say that the friendliness was pervasive to teh rest of the staff as well; from the housekeeping staff to the breakfast people. As far as I'm concerned, most similarly priced hotels are the same, what sets them apart is their staff. This hotel receives my highest marks in this regard.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
6.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-3048 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range: £88 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and an onsite bar & grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing