We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Checked in here on a late Monday night after midnight with an advanced reservation. Room was all set to go, but, I had a question about possibly having a day rate since it was after midnight. The front desk suggested I speak to the manager in the morning but quickly looked and said, "Since you are staying with us for a few days, I can upgrade your room to a king suite, would that settle the difference?" To my surprise, she made an executive decision acknowledging my concern. After locking mysefl out of my room @ 3am, there was actually an attendent at the front desk !!...She made me a new card so I could get back in.
I rested well and had an enjoyable breakfast the next morning with all the works. Coffee, tea, water, 4 kinds of juice, bagels, toast, cereal, eggs, bacon, and,3 or 4 kinds of pastries.

Room Tip: Option of elevators on the far end of hotel or near lobby. Take your pick. Rooms are quieter near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodioCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    129
    53
    18
    6
See reviews for
139
87
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here because we needed to be close for an early AM event in the area...left too early to get breakfast, but we were given a bag breakfast. Fresh coffee was being made as we left at 5:15 AM, so I was able to get a cup of coffee on my way out. We spoke with the front desk 3 separate times, (so I think we covered every shift!) and the employees were very friendly and accommodating. The room was fresh and clean and the temp controls worked perfectly. Will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneBonny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed in hotel (on and off) for several months while working in the local area on an overseas assignment. The hotel facilities are good and what you would expect for this hotel chain. Fod breakfast a little lacking, Thank good for Dunkin Donuts. It is in a general quiet area so not much neighbour noise but this also comes with limited facilities around so if you are staying for a while you need to travel to find good food.

Room Tip: Higher floors are slightly quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SometimesSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Was just a short 1 night stay while we visited local activities (King Richard's Faire, Edaville Railroad).
The hotel was easy to find, in an area surrounded by retail shops and restaurants. The hotel lobby was clean, the front desk staff friendly and efficient. Our room was a suite, with a separate living room. The room was very clean, everything worked, and the bed was very comfortable. Wireless internet and breakfast are included. The fridge and microwave came in handy, and the free coffe in the lobby was good. A nice place for a weekend trip.

Room Tip: For me, in a small hotel , the ground floor is the best place. Easy to get in and out of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moretosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
250 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I am a bit surprised by some of the 5 star comments I read. This is a very average property, not good not bad. Room was normal, amenities in bathroom very normal, breakfast below normal actually quite pathetic. Not a place I would return to if I come back the same area, but a place you could sleep in if you pass by and you are looking for a place to spend the night.
Location also is not big deal, it's 4 miles from Fairhaven and within a mall/fast food area, just outside the highway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GPS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambriddge, VT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was a great place for us to stay when we returned home to Cape Cod for a wedding. We had stayed in a B&B the night before and what a disaster. We got out of there ASAP and started to search for a simple, clean, comfortable place to stay. We are used to five star resorts and couldn't even get into one d/t the end of the Labor Day weekend.
We arrived to find the Hampton to be neat, emaculate, and wonderful staff. I had requested an early check in and they made that happen. The best part was that they do the linens onsite everyday. Even the coverlet. I am a person who looks for bed bugs and dirty AC filters immediately. The mattress, pillows, and linens were in perfect crispt condition. No signs of anyone having ever slept in that bed (if you get my drift). The pool was small but clean and very quiet. The continental breakfast was just fine. All in all, we were very satisfied and would definitely return there again. I am a very difficulty person to please when it comes to hotels so you can take this review to the bank.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moondance544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Not the best Hampton Inn I've stayed in but good enough. Very helpful staff. Smallish rooms with definite odor problem and we had a malfunctioning toilet. Nice flat-screen tv in the room and decent climate control. Small circular pool which was enjoyable with kids after a day on the road. Typically satisfying Hampton Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickshrimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
7.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
11.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Property: Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing