We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This hotel has been recently remodeled. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite nice. No mini-fridge or laundry room, but the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay. The location is close enough to the highway that traveling to and from is easy, but not so close that you hear the traffic.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    137
    56
    20
    6
See reviews for
152
89
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I could recommend. Staff and hotel was nice. The rooms were as expected and the breakfast was nice. When I get there (late at night); the front desk person went to the kitchen to get me a glass of milk (no charge) - good personal touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimF373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We have used their services about 6 times now and we have no reason to look anywhere else.
Staff is really great and pleasant. Elevator was really slow for a couple of days but was prompt after that. (perhaps the renovations)
GREAT breakfast!!
Great job Jen and Kerri...!!

Room Tip: The east side has the highway noise (not bad at all) but at night very little traffic and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boattech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We have visited here before and have always been pleased. They were renovating the lobby but all the expected amenities were still at a high level. Personnel are always pleasant and breakfast foods are good. This Inn is always, even with the renovations, clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable, clean and air quality is good and not noisy. We always prefer a high flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the overall appearance and front desk service of this hotel. The rooms and bathroom were clean, modern and delightful. The complimentary breakfast was better than I expected. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed one night but had a great stay. Clean rooms plus a great pool/hot tub. Its a new building with great service. Across the parking lot is a great seafood restaurant. Easy on and off from the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris County, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel several years ago, and were expecting a better room despite knowing that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The room we were in needed upgrading... it was somewhat dingy, with some peeling wallpaper, and outlets which were hard to reach. The bed wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. The person at the front desk was not unfriendly, but not very friendly or helpful either. I know this hotel has rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, but we were not able to get one. We were brought a refrigerator, which was helpful. We had to rearrange the furniture to open the sleeper, and that made the room even more difficult to get around. The breakfast buffet was adequate, as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartleyj, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is true that we are undergoing renovations and hopefully we will be able to serve you again when the renovations are done. I believe that your concerns will be addressed with the improvements that we are making, including the availabiltty of refridgerators and microwaves as well as the arrangement of the furniture making it much easier to utilize the sofa bed and providing more space in the suites.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
276 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
7.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
11.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Property: Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing