We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on several occassions over the spring and summer. The staff has always been very helpful, with quick check-ins. The hotel in is a quiet area, and the hotel rooms are kept fairly clean. The hotel has a nice seasonal outdoor pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alcarter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

newly renovated hotel, clean, friendly staff. non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke with fresh smoke coming thru the vents the morning of our stay. Fitness equipment was not well kept - dirty, not conducive to a good workout experience. Decent quality equipment that hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. Breakfast was well done, beds comfortable, room clean. Rated the room as very good as the furnishings were new and it was well cleaned. Smell was most disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Every single person who works for this hotel is very friendly and goes out of their to pleasantly provide for every need and request, from the desk clerks to the maid service to the breakfast bar personnel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My favorite hotel franchise. The rooms are comfortable, staff is pleasant, accommodations are excellent and who can beat free belgian waffles and breakfast in the morning? The beds are so comfortable...I always get the best night's sleep. I recommended this hotel to all of our wedding guests and each and every one who stayed (40 people) said how nice it was and how comfortable they were. The coordinator was so helpful in planning out our blocks of rooms and accommodated each of our special requests. A+

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We got the best restaurant recommendation. They called us to make sure we didn't need anything. (never had that happen before). The bed and bedding looked comfortable and clean and the free breakfast was very satisfying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N2642EJandreac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Spent 4 days here. Great place, clean, quiet, comfortable. The breakfast was hot and plentiful Lot's of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Lot's of attractions in the area. The staff is very accommodating. As always Hampton Inns never surprise. Just a good nights stay. Just off the highway going to cape cod but make reservations this Hampton sells out regularly.
I do highly recommend and will stay again when I visit the area

Room Tip: I always like the top floor of any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluesTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

During this stay (9 days), the hotel was sold out for at least 4 days. Staff was always nice and professional. Parking was adequate. Location in area is good, close to eating establishments and activities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bjskau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
281 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
11.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range: £91 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing