We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMA Graduation Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel was perfect location for Mass Maritime Academy graduation on the Cape without all the Cape traffic and expense. Very comfortable, accessible, easy on/off highway, friendly staff, free parking, and good breakfast choices. Another great Hampton Inn experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartleyj, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Katherine,
Thank you so much for staying with us during the Mass Maritime Academy graduation. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

for price and quality the hampton inns can not be beat. we look forward to our stays. I look forward to reading the complimentary newspaper while having my breakfast and the pillows are the only ones that my wife approves of in any hotel. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Believe me, with my wife to like to stay there is a great accomplishment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartleyj, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Frank,
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inns! Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Hampton had the typical amenities of a Hampton. It was clean, and comfortable. Front desk girl upon check-in was unable to answer any questions, including where the vending was, and was rude. Staff in the morning during check out and breakfast was very friendly, and apologetic for other staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrigleyRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was clean and a typical hampton in an easily accessible area. My only complaint was with the check-in process. The girl was rude, she could not tell us where the ice machine was located. Totally ignored me while taking a phone call. Frankly, she needed to be retrained or worse. After, complaining to the man at check-out, he was very apologetic and helpful. All in all a good place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank raspberrytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

There is nothing overtly wrong with this facility but neither does it deserve rave reviews.

The rooms are reasonably sized and furnished. Our room had one King bed, an easy chair, desk, and dresser/tv stand. The most important feature is that the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and offered a good night's sleep.

The bathroom was actually larger than you might find in other facilities. We found that the shower/tub floor was just a little narrow and slippery.

The walls between rooms are either quite thin or are not well insulated. We could hear the TV in the neighboring room and could even hear our neighbor raising his window blinds.

Breakfast was OK. The dining area was not crowded; everyone seemed to be able to find a place to sit. The offerings were typical of a Hampton Inn. There were eggs, potatoes, breads, fruit, etc. strangely (to me), there was no fruit juice.


The staff was friendly and helpful.

This Hampton Inn offered everything you need, but not much more. It was adequate.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a terrific hotel in a terrific location with terrific service. Hampton Inn is the only hotel that my family really enjoys....especially the comfortable beds and the delicious breakfast. Can't wait until we return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband I and I stayed here as part of an anniversary trip. We were pleased with this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. They had a better than average breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
281 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
11.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range: £92 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing