We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the bucket list”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fall River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lizzie Borden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Fall River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“On the bucket list”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

My family & I stayed here because of the history and story of the Bordens. We were not disappointed, we stayed in the Andrew & Abby suite. We clean and the recreation of how the house looked back then is great. We took the tour and the guide was very good and answered every question given to her. Morning breakfast was what they ate on the day of the murders, little ax cookies topped it all off. You must stay here a great experience!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank vladsuperman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    56
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
91
132
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at Lizzie's place with my mother and sister two days before Haloween, and we have wanted to stay there for a long time. The history lesson is very interesting, the house is beautiful and the bed is comfortable. Nothing spooky happened to us (But we still had trouble falling asleep) I loved the stay and would recomend it to anyone interested in this kind of thing. This is my second visit to Lizzies house.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight here in October. I have read about Lizzie Borden since I was younger so getting to stay overnight here was really cool! We booked the John Morse room which is the room that Abby Borden's body was found. We were given a tour of the house after the other guests had arrived (there was only one other couple than us) which was very interesting and informative. The owner of the house is very pleasant as well. After the tour, we were able to explore the house as we liked. In the morning, we had a delicious breakfast which was similar to what the Borden's ate on the morning of their murders. I would like to stay again on a future vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon123103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great Tour! We were the only ones on the tour!! Our Guide was so welcoming, knowledgeable and very personable. We had a great experience! We learned alot, and we visited a few days before the Lizzie Borden movie aired on Lifetime so that was exciting to have the fresh knowledge about what actually happened!
If we ever get back to Boston we would probably stay there a night, My BF is into all that creepy stuff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AmandaRoseL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I was a bit nervous for the tour because I had read a lot of reviews that said the tour was rushed or the tour giver was not knowledgeable. However, I thought this was a great experience. Our tour guide let us in , even though the tour already started a min or so before--so we didn't have to wait an hour in the rain. She was incredibly knowledgeable and allowed us to take photos. The place has so much history and is very creepy, great place to visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NehaYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Richard gave us a fantastic tour. The rooms were wonderful and the bed in the Lizzy Borden room was so comfortable. The house is very authentic with all period pieces. Movies,books,photo albums full of interesting information available to browse at your leisure. Unique items at gift shop. Fantastic trip.

Room Tip: The lizzy and Emma rooms are large and have their own bath room,as these rooms are connected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twotreessucks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We only did the tour but it was so much fun! Our guide's name was Deb and she was very sweet and informative! She made the tour great by adding little details and was great with the 8 year old we brought. She answered any questions we had and you can tell she is very passionate about her job. The house itself has a very creepy vibe and there are little pictures/evidence everywhere. We are definitely planning an overnight stay soon! Great day trip if you are into the paranormal and crime :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twotreessucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fall River
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
7.9 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
196 reviews
6.7 mi away
Founder's Brook Motel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lizzie Borden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lizzie Borden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lizzie Borden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 230 2nd St, (#92 is the Historical Address), Fall River, MA 02721-2006
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fall River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fall River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Lizzie Borden b&b
Lizzie Borden Hotel Fall River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing