We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fall River Grill

Fall River Grill
Ranked #23 of 229 Restaurants in Fall River
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I love this little gem. It's one of our new go-to places. The food is delicious and authentic. The wait staff is always very friendly. It's a real European dining experience so don't expect to rush in and rush out. We can spend up to two hours there having a nice meal and laughing with friends. Which isn't to say the service is slow, it's just not rushed, which we really like. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kat q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    7
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

What a surprise! Really nice place we stopped in by chance because it was raining. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sy3ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Will be back soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We had the Bife á Casa
Pan-seared sirloin steak served with french fries, rice, and a fried egg. Amazing! Authentic Portuguese food. Worth the trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MRW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long wait for food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Went there on Sunday. I was told how wonderful the food is, which it is very good. I brought an elderly couple (both in their 80s) and we waited over an hour for our food. They were very busy, our waitress was doing her best to keep up but she had a large party of at least 20 people who were served their food ahead of us and I am sure that was the hold up. What should have happened because the party had appts; our food should have come out first (I was a waitress for many yrs and know how to schedule the orders etc. - the kitchen should also have known to do this)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meme1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Fall River Grill has amazing food and an extremely relaxing atomosphere. It is definitely not a place to go and eat if you have to be somewhere. It is the type of place you go, sit, eat and relax. They do not rush you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fall River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fall River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing